Here’s my chair!

My mom gave me this one to paint up for my classroom…..and after thinking and choosing this colour scheme for my room…

I picked GREEN for its new colour.

SO, here’s the original chair…..

Image

And the can of paint from Canadian Tire (which ended up being TWO cans!)

Image

And here’s the end result. I really love it :)

Image

Fun stuff. Can’t wait to get it into its new home!!

Comments on: "a chair for july 12" (2)

  1. Ryann Salamon said:

    LOVE the green chair!! I’m always afraid to do stuff like this; that mine will turn out ugly. This is so inspiring! :)

  2. Eek! Love this! I’m obsessed with home decor stuff (I record the Nate Burkus show every day!), so this was such a fun post to read. You did an awesome job and the color looks juicy and fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

