Birthday Card

Spent a bit of time making this card for my aunt….I’m not very happy with it, but I’m sure she’ll like it anyway. Used Blush paper from Basic Grey, and am trying to figure out how else to use Polka Dots and Petals, so I masked a bunch (but Trudee’s set she used looks way way better!)
I guess this is all a growing and learning experience! We’ll keep trying.

Comments on: "Birthday Card" (4)

  1. trudee said:

    well I think it’s positively GORGEOUS!! 🙂 awesome job at the masking, too! wow!

  2. Julia Stainton said:

    This is beautiful! I’m thinking you are selling yourself short! Keep it up…love it! Congrats on your new blog! Looks fabulous

  3. katcookman said:

    Hi Tanis! Thanks for visiting my blog! I love your card – you really did a beautiful job! Great color combos! Blog land is fun – have a fun journey!

  4. Funny…I was browsing your blog and stopped at this card thinking to my self, self…this is a nice card and you must comment to tell the creator so. Before I clicked to comment I read that you did not like the card. Shame….I think it is lovely!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

