Mostly white


I’ve seen quite a few mostly white cards over the past couple of weeks, so I thought I’d try one out. I ended up using StampinUp’s Shimmery White paper and it almost killed me to not ink the edges (I find “clean” designs hard to do).
The stamp is an incentive stamp I got a few years ago. “So Grateful” is from Cute Converse (a hostess set from some mini catalogue awhile back). The watercoloured circle is from Sweet and Sassy (the Ronald McDonald Charity set from a year or two ago). Coloured with my blender pen and mounted on a chocolate chip square card.
And there you have it!

Comments on: "Mostly white" (4)

  1. chelemom said:

    I noticed you just started to blog? Welcome! I am pretty much a newbie too….about 3 months! YOu have some beautiful cards! Especially like this white one!

  2. karrie Baker said:

    I think you did great with your simple card!! I just may have to go “simple” tonight with my card design. 🙂

  3. katcookman said:

    White cards are really hard for me too – but I love the simple design – it really makes the stamp stand out! I will have to venture further with a “clean slate” hee hee

  4. KIMBERLY said:

    CONGRATULATIONS! YOU WON MY BLOG BERRIES! ALL I NEED NOW IS YOUR ADDRESS SO I CAN MAIL YOU YOUR YUMMIES. THANKS FOR PLAYING!
    GREAT BLOG BY THE WAY! WELCOME TO BLOG LAND! I WILL ADD YOU TO MY LINK LIST.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

