I was digging through some old stuff I had from when I taught Kindergarten and found a set of four stamps that were intended to stamp students’ papers. I finally pulled them out yesterday and had so much fun colouring them in! I’m still trying to find out what is the deal with the mineral spirits (if anyone can let me in on how they work, that’d be great!).
So here’s a card I made with the froggy, my scalloped punch and some Basic Grey paper. Enjoy!

And don’t forget to scroll down to put your comments in for my Royal Rewards!
Thanks for looking and have a great day!

Comments on: "Cute Find (and don’t forget the Royal Rewards!)" (4)

  1. Allison said:

    He’s too cute…love the paper you chose here too!

  2. Peggy S said:

    What a cute card!!! I can’t find your email address on your blog but I have some good links on the whole Prismacolor pencils/OMS (magic pencil) technique. You color/shade with colored pencils, then use a stump dipped in the mineral spirits (wet it) and blend the pencil lines…

    You can find lots of good posts on SCS!

    http://www.sanford-artedventures.com/create/artist/gimbel_mp.html
    http://sweetmissdaisy.typepad.com/sassy_sweet_notes/2006/12/prismacolor_pen.html

  3. Corie said:

    Love your BLOG, especially this card, it is toooooo cute.

  4. Anonymous said:

    What a great card! I am starting to use my Prismacolors and whatever medium whether it be blender pens and also Gamsol. Still learning, but starting to really like coloring. Thanks for the inspiration. dorothy Freber

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

