CPS 22

Hi everyone! I was up way too late last night doing this one. But it was fun! Circles are my favourite and I love doing CPS challenges.
I used Lilykate paper from Basic Grey, some Dollarama alphabet rubons (3 different sized alphabets on one sheet for a buck!!! Deal of the year, I tell ya. They work great too), my Signo white gel pen and some stamps I got from Purple Onion Designs.
Like my new little name scribble? I figured out a super easy way to use Paint (I lost my copy of Photoshop in the crash, and it was way too complicated to overlay a copyright watermark everytime I did a picture, so I never did it.)
The Paint way is super easy and only takes a second to edit it onto my photo. Sure it doesn’t have all the fancy fonts and swirly thingys that some folks have, but whatever!
If you haven’t checked the previous post to this one, make sure you do…you’ve still got till tomorrow (I on purpose didn’t “advertise” this one – hopefully it doesn’t get past all my faithful readers and subscribers!).
Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Comments on: "CPS 22" (15)

  1. ~Lea~ said:

    That card is really super adorable! I totally love the way you did the three smaller circles! Awesome job, and thanks for participating at CPS this week!

    ~Lea Lawson

  2. Allison said:

    This is better than awesome…I am wowed!

  3. KIMBERLY said:

    This is fabulous!! I love the scrible.

  4. Allison said:

    You’re a rockin’ girl blogger! See here: http://stampinwhenican.blogspot.com/2007/07/thanks-to-corie.html

  5. Flossie's Follies said:

    This card is awesome.

  6. kerry davis said:

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the circle layout – too cool. And, I like how the background is all black – how’d ya do that? And, the signature “scribble” is cool — I’ve gotta try that… I actually had a watermark made, but can’t figure out how to use it – pitiful, huh?

    Thanks for the rocking blog nom! You’re so great!!! My company is finally gone, so I’m going to be up late tonight blogging, and stamping, and granting wishes till I can’t keep my eyes open!!! =)
    Kerry

  7. karrie Baker said:

    Dang it Tanis, that ROCKS!! I love it! And hey, congratulations fellow Rockin’ Blogger Girl!! 🙂

  8. Melanie aka Batgirl said:

    wow great card! i love the layout and the colours!

  9. chelemom said:

    This card is totally awesome! I love the circular shape…that is sooo cool!

  10. What a gorgeous card!

  11. Michelle said:

    OMG that is FANTABULOUS!!! I have to try this.

  12. Corie said:

    OK, this one is a jaw dropper. This card is absolutely amazing. I LOVE IT.

  13. Clare said:

    I love this card, and the papers. Great card !

  14. mum on the run said:

    Beautiful card, I love it!!

  15. Heather said:

    Wow, what a great card!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

