This one was done using the flower from the Diva Monster set from QKD stamps.
And my new favourite items, those Dew Drops. I absolutely love them! I use a teeny bit of Crystal Effects to glue them on, and they dry totally clear. I love this new paper by Fancy Pants…they are quickly becoming one of my favourite paper makers. The only downside is they don’t have the texture that Crate paper does (which is why it’s still my number one favourite!).
Are there any other companies out there that have great textured paper? I know Daisy Bucket has that neat linen-y paper, but I find it too thin. I also have some KI Memories paper that is textured, but I’m not sure if all of their paper is, or just that one collection.

Who’s your favourite paper maker and why? Looking forward to hearing your answers!
Have a great day 🙂

Comments on: "One more for you…." (11)

  1. Flossie's Follies said:

    This is so cute, keep them coming, I have that cute little DIVA Monster on order, can’t wait.

  2. kerry davis said:

    I love this card – too adorable! Yeah, those dew drops are addictive! I saw someplace that they have them at Michaels in the floral-y section (like to fill the bottom of a vase for flowers or candles) – AND, they’re only $3.99 a bag (US $), but still ~ cheaper than on-line and you don’t have to worry about shipping, etc.

    Oh – my favourite paper maker. . . well, it varies. I love Basic Grey, but right now I’m playing wth some paper from Flair Designs…

    Have a great day!
    Kerry

  3. KindredEsprit said:

    I have 2 favourites – Basic Grey and American Crafts. One is vintage and distressed, the other has clean lines! But, as you well know, I’m a paperholic and I love tonnes of other paper companies, too!

    Congrats on your stamp designs’ release, dude!!!

    Cristina

  4. Susie Blackwell said:

    Great card Tanis,

    My favourites are BG and K&co for quality and colour and DCWV do great texture!

    Susie xx

  5. Susie Blackwell said:

    Great card Tanis,

    My favourites are BG and K&co for quality and colour and DCWV do great texture!

    Susie xx

  6. Queen Kat said:

    My fav. is BG.. although.. Fancy Pants has some cute stuff too! and they are only 10 min from my house. 🙂 I like Crate too but they are so dang expensive.. Well, I guess BG is too but I LOVE their stuff. 🙂

    Great card BTW!

  7. Lisa's Blessed A Latte said:

    Love this…Super Adorable!!! Always look forward to your creation’s. (((Hugs)))

  8. jayne said:

    I love Daisy D for the colors and patterns and Bo Bunny Love this card, the colors are sp perfect together!

  9. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    How adorable is this card! There’s so much going on – great work, Tanis. I love dew drops, too — I want ’em in every color!

  10. Beth M said:

    I love the My Mind’s Eye papers. They have a nice texture to them and are a good weight.

    Love your card too. Did you know that Michael’s is selling something very similar to dewdrops at a much cheaper price? Check out Lauren’s blog entry if your interested –
    http://laurenm.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/01/22/run-run-as-fast-as-you-can/

    Happy Stamping!

  11. Katie said:

    Love this card! The flowers on the heart are such a great touch.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

