Finished these tonight….the first is for Julee’s Verve Visual Guest DT contest. I love this Penny Black stamp I used. Fun stuff! Kinda reversed a bit of the sketch by accident, but I like how it turned out!

The second, for my 3 year old’s friend, whose birthday party is tomorrow. Still love this little fairy!!
Have a great weekend everyone…off to bed for me πŸ™‚

Comments on: "A Verve Card and a Birthday Fairy" (12)

  1. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    Great cards, Tanis. That fairy stamp is wonderful, and you did an awesome job coloring the image.

  2. Karrie Baker said:

    Cute cards Tanis!! I hope you win the Guest Designer spot, I think you would be GREAT!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Corie said:

    OH my these are so adorable!!

  4. Enfys said:

    I so love both of these, and love your blog which I just stumbled along…….I’ll be back!

  5. My Paper World said:

    They are both sooooooo cute!

  6. Diane said:

    These are great! Love the playful use of papers. Layouts–super! You–very, very talented! And my, you are a busy girl! Love visiting your blog. It’s ALWAYS a delight!

  7. Flossie's Follies said:

    Love them both but the fairy is my favorite, love your coloring and shading on her.

  8. HapEMomE said:

    Love these cards, Tanis! So cute!

  9. Kimberly said:

    I love the papers on these and, yes, that fairy is too cute!

  10. Nancy Grant said:

    They are both so cute!!!!

    πŸ™‚

  11. Julee T. (Shadowcatcher) said:

    Beautiful card, Tanis! I love all the glitz on their outfits.

  12. Katie said:

    Both cards are sooo cute! Good luck on the GD spot!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

