Karrie had a little informal challenge on her blog the other day…she’s working on doing 10 minutes cards this week. I thought that would be a fun challenge, since normally my cards take forever! So this first one was actually a 10 minute card! I think if I did that design again, I might throw a strip of dp under the ribbon and flowers….maybe I will do that later….
The second one is one I whipped up with the new QKD birthday set…gotta LOVE that cake. I embossed it with my Whispers Black Sparkle embossing powder (that I love, but am slightly frustrated with cause it leaves a fine black dust on your white cardstock that you can’t see until after it’s embossed….even when I use my dryer sheet on it.) But I love the sparkle, so I keep using it anyway.

Speaking of QKD, Vicki made my day today 🙂 Thanks Vicki, you make my day too!
So, who made my day today…..
I’ll have to say it was Kimberly from Crafty Me who emailed me a link to alter paper bags…gotta try that soon.
Babble babble, I know you’re just here to peek at the card, not to read an essay….Thanks for coming by 🙂
Have a smiley day!!

Edited to add: Oh my, I’m a bad follower of directions….
In regards to the above award, I was supposed to follow these rules:

1) Write a post with links to at least 5 blogs you find of interest and that inspire you.
2) Acknowledge the post of the award giver.
3) Display the logo ‘You make my day’
4) Tell the award winners that they have won by commenting on their blogs with the news.

So in addition to Kimberly, I’m going to nominate the following people…
Florence (who I know already has received the award)
Kerry (my BFF)
Tami (my lovey sis-in-law)
Vicki (nominating you back, girlfriend!)

I’ll email these beautiful ladies and do it right 🙂

Comments on: "10 minute Card Challenge" (6)

  1. Flossie's Follies said:

    I like both of your 10 minutes cards, they are great, I have to try this, it takes me too long to create, but then that is all the fun, the thinking and thinking, LOL

  2. Tanis said:

    Actually only the first one is a 10 minute card (LOL)!
    The second one, you might want to add 20 minutes to 🙂

  3. Debbie G said:

    Love your cake card but they are both really nice. I wish I could make a 10 minute card. Its seems to take me all day to make one with deciding colors, papers etc.

  4. Karrie Baker said:

    Awww, I love your 10 minute cards!! They turned out adorable!!!! 🙂

    I am hoping tomorrow I will get to play. I just got home and I am pooped. Needless to say, I am off to bed! 🙂

    Nighty night! 🙂

  5. Kerry Davis said:

    You’re so sweet – thanks for the nomination. I can’t believe you are at 8000 hits already! Way to go!! I’ve been a total blog slacker lately…

    Hope you’re having a good week…

  6. Kimberly said:

    *blushing* Thanks! You make my day too :o)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

