OK, the Blog Candy contest (see post below) is officially closed at midnight tonight. I’ll be drawing first thing in the morning for an envelope of treats.

In the meantime, I was tagged by Allison today….here’s my answers to the questions of the day.

What were you doing ten years ago?

The year was 1998. My first daughter turned 2 and my second daughter was born….Life was pretty happy except the tension that occurred during the colicky crying πŸ™‚

What were you doing 1 year ago?

The year was 2007. Pretty much the same thing, except we were all one year younger!! I was at home with my 4 kidlets enjoying my crafting πŸ™‚

Name your five favorite snacks.

1. Grapefruit
2. Hummus on wheat crackers.
3. Milk chocolate chip cookies
4. Cereal and milk.
5. Popcorn

Name five things you would do if you were a millionaire.

1. Give some chunks to my family.
2. Give a big chunk to my church.
3. Make my husband quit his job.
4. Buy a house on the lake.
5. Go on a nice vacation.

Name five things you like doing.

1. Papercrafting
2. Playing Scrabulous
3. Playing Hockey
4. Camping
5. Being with my family.

Name five things you would never wear again.

1. Blue eyeshadow.
2. Leggings
3. Yellow.
4. Maternity clothes
5. Too short t-shirts (how that’s possible on a 5’1″ frame, I’ll never know…)

Name your five favorite toys.

1. Digital camera
2. Computer
3. Settlers of Catan
4. Piano
5. Hockey stick and new net.

And now for 5 people I’m tagging….

Kerry, TamiJo, Katie, Vicki and Nancy

Comments on: "Last Chance at the Candy (and a little trivia)" (6)

  1. Allison said:

    I hear you about the short shirts! I am only 5’4″ but I swear they all think we wanna show off our belly button! Not me…I got stretch marks to hide from having two giants!

  2. toners said:

    LOL about the leggings and short shirts!! Great post! πŸ™‚

  3. Nancy Grant said:

    I tried hummus for the first time on our vacation. YUMMY!

    Wow!!! 5’1″ and playing hockey! YOU are so brave! I admire you.

    πŸ™‚

  4. Tami Jo said:

    I will play but no one I tag ever plays so the buck stops here.

  5. My DH LOVES Settlers of Cattan! How funny, I’ve never met anyone else that likes that game! πŸ™‚

  6. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Tanis, its says you’ll never wear them again. I want to see a picture of you when you did.
    LOL ……….Lindsay

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

