Hey everyone! Happy Friday!
I played around with a sketch I drew last night for the Caardvarks challenge that’s on right now.
The theme is transportation and boy would I ever super love to win that set from CHF!!
This one was super fun…love that rocket from some Basic Grey paper I picked up πŸ™‚
Anyhoo, lunch is waiting to be made….
Check out my cool siggy – thanks to Katie for that one!
Have a great weekend everyone….

Comments on: "Yay, it’s Friday!" (13)

  1. Flossie's Follies said:

    this is great, love how you did the rocket and the sentiment. have a great weekend.

  2. Allison said:

    This looks fantastic!

  3. JenMarie said:

    FABULOUS!!!

  4. Katie said:

    Love the siggy! Great job! I’m gonna post a tutorial on my blog ’cause I’ve had a bunch of requests for it.

  5. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    LOVE the rocket, Tanis. Unfortunately I can’t play to win that set so I’m gonna have to buy it lol. xoxo

  6. SmilynStef said:

    Love how you used the rocket from the DP and that sentiment is perfect … adorable.

  7. Kerry Davis said:

    I love the siggy, too! I was JUST playing around making one for my blog… how funny! Looks like it’s all the rage now!

  8. Nice card Tan! Love the rocket ship!

  9. Corie said:

    Tanis — you outdid yourself again– I love this!!

  10. Amber said:

    That is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO adorable!!!

  11. the dreamer said:

    Hey, Tanis! Thanks so much for leaving the sweetest comments on my blog. We’re enjoying Taiwan immensely and it’s been so crazy I haven’t had any chance to make anything yet. LOL. But my hands are definitely itching to do something.

    I do have the beginnings of a scrapbook and a simple card I made for hubby, who heads back to work tomorrow.

    Love this card, dear! As always, your creations are always amazing. I’m so obsessed with transportation images too as my son is positively obsessed with them.

    Your daughter Callie is just too cute! Reminds me of my son, who just has to “make something” beside me whenever he sees me bringing out crafting stuff. =)

    Miss you, dearie, and hope you are doing well! =)

    *hugs*
    Nina

  12. Nancy Grant said:

    Wonderfully fun card Tanis!
    πŸ™‚

  13. Jolene said:

    The rocket is fantastic! Love your card.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

