A Scrapbook Page

Whaaaat? Yes, I know. Highly unusual! I hummed and hawed about putting this up, but I know you’re all nice enough not to put one of my first scrapping efforts down too much 🙂
I used my new Build a Bird set that’s coming out at QKD April 1st. The wing and the tail feathers made the flowers (thanks mom for the great idea!)….Nancy just used this set and made the wings into a butterfly too – SUPER cute!! All in all, it’s a pretty neat one to play around with (but my opinion is slightly biased!)
Anyway, this page was an “assignment” (not a required one, though!) that we as a team did for the SCS Divas Scrapbook challenge….so I’ll be uploading it there later today too.
Maybe I’ll post the link later so if you want to check it out, you can come and play.
Well, I’m off and running. This weekend will be busy…I’ve got hockey playoffs tomorrow and an early Easter dinner at Loren’s parents’ place on Sunday afternoon. So, have a great weekend and I’ll see you next week!

Comments on: "A Scrapbook Page" (7)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Tanis, you are a natural scrapper. I want to see a SB page of your kids now. 🙂

  2. Wendy aka wendella247 said:

    Wow, I LOVE this page. You’d never know those flowers were really bird wings and tails! LOL I’ll have to check out the new set in April! Thanks for joining us on the SCS scrapbook challenge this week!

    Wendy a/k/a wendella247 on SCS

  3. Flossie's Follies said:

    Put it down, are you kidding, this page is awesome, love the paper and the colors,birds and flowers great layout, great pae.

  4. Penny said:

    girl this page rocks!!!!!

  5. Nancy Grant said:

    Awesome page Tanis! I’ve had lots of fun playing with this set too.

    🙂

  6. HapEMomE said:

    Tanis! You made a scrapbook page! I love it!!! You should continue to do more, you are great! Are you addicted now??? 🙂 Will we be seeing more lo’s on your blog? hehe 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  7. Kimberly said:

    I wish MY first page could look this good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

