AFSS12

Well, since all my “stuff” was still on the dining room table from last night, I grabbed the leftover papers and did a “speedy” card (that’s under 1/2 an hour for me!!) before I went to volunteer at school this morning.
This one is for Allison’s AFSS12 and this week we were to pick someone whose creations inspire us and CASE one of their projects. I chose AMY, a fellow court member at QKD. I really admire her spirit, her faith, her passion, her sense of humour and of course, her art! She’s not what I call a typical scrapper – she uses scrapping as a way to express herself, and I love the results.
Anyhoooooo, I used THIS layout by Amy as my inspiration for my card today. Fun and quick. Gotta love that!!
Happy Tuesday Everyone!!

Comments on: "AFSS12" (5)

  1. Flossie's Follies said:

    What a great card, love that stamp.

  2. Allison said:

    This rocks! I am loving the drama of all that black! And a super chandelier too…thanks for playing!

  3. Tanis said:

    Oh goodness, I just realized I totally forgot to mention that the stamp is from QKD!! (But where else would you get such a rockin’ image 🙂
    Queen Kat herself made this one and I LOVE it!!

  4. Very intriguing! You inspire me to step out of my box and try something that really rocks!!!! You certainly do…

  5. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    Great card, T. We have a micro coming at Caardvarks and this card would be perfect for it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

