This past weekend, I got to spend an overnighter with some great ladies from our church at our annual retreat. Part of free time was spent paper crafting with me. We didn’t have a lot of time to complete a project (less than an hour) so I kept it simple and we altered these journals. It was totally relaxed and the ladies did a great job! Here are my samples…..

Comments on: "Keepin’ It Simple" (8)

  1. toners said:

    These are gorgeous! I bet the ladies loved them πŸ™‚

  2. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Those turned out so cute. Great job.

  3. Queen Kat said:

    Cute!!! I bet spending time with a CELEBRITY really made their day!! I know I would be in heaven to alter a journal with you!

  4. Kerry Davis said:

    I love the pastel colours ~ it makes them look so feminine and dainty. =)

  5. suzann said:

    These are so nice! I love the colors and the simplicity.

  6. lauren said:

    HEY! i owe you *such* an apology! i don’t think i ever got my butt over here to say, “WELCOME to the ‘varks team!” and “i LOOOOOOVE your stuff” and “you have an awesome blog” …or any of the other 5,000 i have been meaning to come and say! shame on me! bad, BAD, blogger!!! πŸ™‚

    ps: congrats on a *COVER* (wow!) and also…your CALIENTE cards…RAWWWWWWWWWWWK!!!

  7. Nancy ~ Inkcicles said:

    Great project Tanis!
    πŸ™‚

  8. Allison said:

    These are terrific…I still have yet to alter mine (that I bought a year ago!).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

