Notecards

I was stricken by the fabulous cards by Kandis Smith in the latest PaperCrafts Stamp It magazine (page 55 I think?)
Though her cards were just a TAD more elaborate than mine, I loved the chocolate brown on kraft thing she had going and made these little note cards (1/4 sheet of 81/2 by 11, folded in half) for part of the teacher gifts this year. I always feel lame if I don’t include something hand made 🙂 These were super quick, and I quite like the simplicity of them. Hope you enjoy them too 🙂
I also am posting these on CreativityUnbound today, so pop over there for a visit too!

Comments on: "Notecards" (7)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Very cute. I love the colors. So simple

  2. All Pink girl said:

    Stunning cards great images and colours.Dawnx

  3. SmilynStef said:

    Where do you get your kraft? I really love the little spots and almost ‘cardboard’ look of it … great cards.

  4. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    Ohhh I love the brown/kraft thing, too. What wonderfully stamped note cards. Thx for the inspiration, T. 🙂

  5. Kerry Davis said:

    These are adorable – I love how simple they are — I’m all about that these days!

  6. Tanja said:

    These are phenomenal, Tanis! Wow, I think I’ll give this a try!

  7. HapEMomE said:

    Love the simplicity! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

