Finished this one for Laura’s Sketch #2 on 2SKetches4You.
I flipped the sketch sideways, cause things weren’t fitting the way I wanted them to πŸ˜›
I think I looked at this one way too long, and now I’m tired of it. That happens to me when cards take way too much effort!
Hope you enjoy it anyway, and have a happy Thursday!

Comments on: "Laura’s Sketch #2" (18)

  1. Laura Davis said:

    Tanis this is darling!!! I love that owl:)
    Thanks for playing at 2 Sketches 4 You!
    Laura

  2. What a gorgeous card and I love that little owl he is so cute

  3. Allison said:

    Very cool Tanis…love the colors you chose and of course that owl rocks!

  4. This is gorgeous and yes I too love the little owl πŸ™‚
    Great job on Laura’s Sketch this week!

  5. Lindsay Spencer said:

    I hate it when I have to put to much effort into it too. Those are the cards that I usually end up hating. But this card is way cute. I love that tree.

  6. that card is darling! usually when you put way to much effort into something is when they turn out the best. I made a layout last night that took hours but I think it is one of my best ever!!!

  7. Lori K said:

    Very cute! Love the owl!

  8. Daniela said:

    The card is adorable, love the little owl.

  9. esther said:

    loving the rich autumnal colours in your work, that tree stamp is gorg! Being enjoying your music on your blog! Have you heard of SALT? a faith challenge site, take a look http://saltfaithchallenge.blogspot.com/
    thanks!

  10. Kerry Davis said:

    The details on this card are stunning! I love how you used buttons on the ‘hoot’ ~ you’re creativeness is amazing. =)

  11. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    Oh wow, Tanis, this is a TERRIFIC card. One of the best cards I’ve seen lately. Seriously. I love it.

  12. dasimonds said:

    Neat sketch..
    Cute Card!!
    Adorable Owl..
    lovin all the elements..
    especially those Buttons πŸ™‚

  13. Lea L. said:

    This is adorable…loving that stamped tree!! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  14. All Pink girl said:

    Super gorgeous card ,love the colours and the image Dawnxx

  15. Jacey's Mom said:

    I love this card! Cute owl.

  16. stampmonkey said:

    Super cute! I hate when that happens…but you did a great job with it!

  17. Sherry Wright said:

    Totally in love with that owl and this card!!

  18. Kimberly said:

    I love it! I could never get tired of looking at any of your cards!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

