Kazan Sketch 4

This one was interesting….one of those cards that I pictured in my head and the finished product was NOTHING like I had planned 🙂
This one is for my bro-in-law and almost sis-in-law’s wedding on Saturday. Pretty sure she doesn’t stalk my blog, so it’s all good….
LOVE my Green Grass Card Greetings 2 set. I couldn’t live without it. The note paper is numbered, and the 12 is circled cause that’s their wedding date…..I hand wrote their names (which I don’t really like, but it added a personal touch).
I used some really cool flowers and big brads I just got in a package from Sherry, some grunge board (LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF!), dewdrops, primas, Cosmo Cricket paper (although I’m starting to learn that “fancy” papers are not “me”) – oh, and I embossed my grungeboard with the fabulous Whispers Enchanted Gold powder. Boy that’s a lot of talking for me.
I’ll be back soon with a challenge from a friend. Love you, Lindsay 🙂

Comments on: "Kazan Sketch 4" (28)

  1. Kazan Clark said:

    What a beautiful card. I love the detail and thought that you put in your work – always inspiring 🙂

  2. Lea L. said:

    This is so romantic and beautiful! I love how you made the sketch your own! This is gorgeous!

    ~Lea

  3. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Gorgeous! I love the numbered idea. And I don’t know what you’re talking about with your handwriting. It’s so perfect.

    You know I love ya too! Can’t wait to see what you make. I’m going to be stalking your blog every 10 minutes.

  4. MamaSheg said:

    I love this card, it’s gorgeous!!

    XOOXO

  5. Anita C said:

    This is so beautiful…what a great job!

  6. Hanneke said:

    This is really beautiful!!!!

  7. Jacey's Mom said:

    Gorgeous card! So romantic looking.
    Take care,
    Christy

  8. Heather (Craftling) said:

    There is nothing else to say except that this is just jaw-droppingly beautiful!! I gasped.

    Heather xx

    P.S. Thanks for choosing not to use word verification on your blog! Makes life sooo much easier for blog-hopping! :o) Bless you!

  9. lauren said:

    yeeahhhhh…i gasped, too! 🙂 (seriously!) but now i have to disagree (respectfully, o’course) on two points:

    1. you ROCK the fancy papers extremely well indeed!

    2. the circled date and handwritten names are the VERY BEST part of this already totally amazing card!

    (so THERE!) xoxo 🙂

  10. Eveline said:

    What a beautiful card.
    Eveline.

  11. Marci Knecht said:

    Beautiful card Tanis! I love the grungeboard swirl.

  12. Tami Jo said:

    I better get cracking on a wedding card too!
    nice nice one!

  13. Gorgeous card for the sketch – love that flourish and those flowers are divine
    kath
    xxxx

  14. Katie said:

    This is so beautiful and thoughtful! I LOVE it!

    Katie

  15. Penny said:

    Really very beautiful indeed. The grungeboard looks fab!

  16. Frumpies world said:

    Absolutely stunning, this is the greatest card ever!!xxxWendy.

  17. Natasja said:

    i just think our card is lovelly!!!

  18. toners said:

    Absolutely beautiful – love the colors and all the details you added!

  19. Lisa642 said:

    Wow, this is just gorgeos. A perfect wedding card, indeed.

  20. Lori K said:

    Wow, gorgeous card! I love the swirl and the pp and the scallops. All come together beautifully!

  21. Oh my…this is gorgeous!!

  22. moralia said:

    Gorgeous!!! Absolutely stunning!! 🙂

  23. Krista B. said:

    Gorgeous card! It has such a romantc feeling to it – the perfect wedding card! Congrats on the Fab 5 : )

  24. Torn-Paper Jen said:

    Amazing card! It has so much dimension. Love the addition of the grunge – terrific job, Tanis.

  25. Ingrid said:

    This card is gorgeous! I really like your choice of paper, embellishments and color. You really did a great job on the sketch.

  26. esther said:

    you have brought together the colours so well! a card to be treasured, I am sure they will love it and appreicate the work gone into it. The textures really stand out well too!

  27. Angie Tieman said:

    Gorgeous card! Love the way you turned the sketch around!

  28. **Nancy** said:

    Your card is absolutely gorgeous! Congratulation on being one of the FAb 5!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

