The Unity challenge is on my list of things to do each week, and so is 2 Sketches, so I combined them today.
I used Unity’s EcoChic set, printed the sentiment myself with Bic markers (I’m really loving these), COLOURED MY BUTTONS with the Bic Markers!!! (I love how that turned out) and drew the background grid and the image and the dots and border around the image with my Bic Markers. Hooray for Bic!!

Comments on: "Unity Challenge and 2Sketches" (28)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Hooray for Bic!!! I love it! This card is FANTASTIC!!! I’m going to go buy some bic markers now. You are a bad influence on me. I just bought a book, now I’m going to go buy markers!

  2. Tiffany Johnson said:

    I love my BICS too 🙂 Thanks for such a great idea on how to use them! Your card is stunning, as usual!!! Love your work.

  3. catdidit said:

    OOooo you make me want to bust out my bics now! LOL! I love this card! Its awesome! Love how you did the sentiment, neat idea!

  4. Christi Snow said:

    Wow! This is so creative. I love what you have done with it! smiles…

  5. Anita said:

    Great card.

  6. Michelle (aka mybelle101) said:

    WOW!!! Love all the hand-work with the markers on this, Tanis! I think I’ve got something else to add to my ‘to buy’ list! 😉 Great job with the color challenge!

    And…LOVE the verse at the top! Great idea!

  7. Kazan Clark said:

    I love it when I can combine challenges. These two worked perfectly together to make one super cute card 🙂

  8. Sherry said:

    Gotta love those Bics! Your card is fabulous!

  9. Heidi Van Laar said:

    Super cute and I love those colors.

  10. Ching-a-ling said:

    this is absolutely fabulous!

  11. dannisdoodles said:

    this is AWESOME love it!

  12. moralia said:

    Gorgeous card! Love the sweet saying on it! 🙂

  13. Your card is BEAUTIFUL Tanis!! Love how you colored the image and love all the little details you put ont his card. Its terrific.

  14. Heather Brown said:

    This is GREAT, love all the elements!! That sentiment is PERFECT!!

  15. Ryann said:

    Awesome card Tanis. Love all the details. Good eye!

  16. Allison said:

    How fun! You did such a good job here! Love the mix of elements!

  17. Eveline said:

    Lovely card. Great color combination.
    Eveline.

  18. Lovely card, great colour scheme.

  19. Great card!! I love the colors you used and I really like your take on this sketch.

  20. dasimonds said:

    ooooh Tanis..
    Beautiful Card!
    I love this color combo!
    Nice image..pretty flowers and
    buttons. Wonderful use of those
    Bic Markers (grid-dots and words)!!

  21. Daniela said:

    Beautiful card, love the colors.

  22. Lea L. said:

    This card is so adorable! I love the sentiment, and the fabulous colors! Great job with the sketch!

    ~lea

  23. JenMarie said:

    LOVE this!!

  24. debby4000 said:

    Lovely card, fab colours.

  25. Scrappychick said:

    FUN card! love the set you chose…and the verse…you totally rocked this!
    Cyndi

  26. Scrappychick said:

    FUN card! love the set you chose…and the verse…you totally rocked this!
    Cyndi

  27. Scrappychick said:

    FUN card! love the set you chose…and the verse…you totally rocked this!
    Cyndi

  28. Katie said:

    Yes, He does!! Love your card!

    Katie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

