Unity Bleached

Just a quick post. Did a SCS challenge for the Unity gallery….
The tree is stamped in bleach (use a paper towel dampened with bleach as a stamp pad).
QUICK TIP:
Ink your stamp with VERSAMARK first. It will help protect your stamp from the bleach. And clean it up immediately.
Give it a try, it was fun!
Thanks for looking!

Comments on: "Unity Bleached" (9)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    Wow! I have never heard of that. I love it. It turned out so good. I love that card.

  2. Allison said:

    Neat…it turned out well (mine have always looked junky).

  3. silvia said:

    Love the card!! Thanks for the tip about using versamark ink first.

  4. HapEMomE said:

    Wow, what a cool idea! Love the look! 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  5. Tiffany Johnson said:

    This turned out great! I guess I’m off to try this out 😉

  6. LOVE this card too Tanis!! You do an amzing job with the eco chic set! This is a great technique, thanks for sharing. GORGEOUS!!

  7. Kathy H said:

    Hey Tanis…I meet you over at the Unity Party the other day…To my surprise, I was looking at some of the list of my favorite blogs today, and low and behold, I have you on my list…Your blog most be good if I saved it…I love the bleach idea that you have…I’m so chicken to do that with my stamps…See you on HIP HOP Day…

  8. Diane said:

    Great tip on the VersaMark ink first. Super duper card!

  9. Angela said:

    Oooo! I love becoming PAPER ROYALTY just by leaving a comment on your blog O’Talented ONE! You are amazing. I love having you as a friend at splitcoast! THANK YOU for being so supportive ALL THE TIME! You are amazing! HIP HOP!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

