So the FABULOUS LAUREN sends me this TOTALLY AWESOME journal to get started on my new journey of “Making Something Beautiful for Myself” and I am COMPLETELY in awe and wonder at her knowledge of my style!!
Look at this thing!! It’s completely amazing and inspiring.

THANK YOU MY FRIEND!!!!

And here’s the page I made for this week’s Scripture challenge (#35) at Patter’s Blog I chose Psalm 27:11a as my verse. I am loving this SO MUCH!
I so have to run and put laundry away.
Have a great weekend!

Comments on: "LAUREN and Scripture Challenge #35" (10)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! LAUREN DID AN AWESOME JOB! AND YOUR CARDS ARE GREAT!

  2. Scrappychick said:

    wow! what a fun and funky card for a scripture…I LOVE it!! I am off to check out the rest of your fab blog!!
    Cyndi

  3. glitter girl said:

    Wow – Tanis, you’re so lucky. Lauren did an amazing job – the owls are just perfect for you!
    I love your spiritual card and how you cut apart all the letters. Your stuff is just amazing….

  4. Patter Cross said:

    Oh wow, amazing stuff as always girl! And I LOVE the scripture card. Is that a 3×5 card you used? Just love it! What a great idea! Now you may see one on mine in the near future. Ha!

  5. Patter Cross said:

    Oh wow, amazing stuff as always girl! And I LOVE the scripture card. Is that a 3×5 card you used? Just love it! What a great idea! Now you may see one on mine in the near future. Ha!

  6. Erika M. said:

    Love it – you are so lucky that Lauren sent you that! I love the card as well. Do you know what is under the owl?

  7. HapEMomE said:

    What a nice friend! That journal is so pretty! I love your scripture challenge card! I so need to make some!!! That is my goal today… to make two…. be on the lookout! And yell at me if I don’t! 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  8. Tiffany Johnson said:

    LOVE IT!!!! It’s so cool!

    BTW, It’s not a REAL design team position, it’s a new inspiration challenge thing that ashley has started! But, it’s a start right!

  9. lauren said:

    well of course you are (belatedly, sorry) MOST MOST WELCOME dearie, and i hope you will enjoy it in very good health & high spirits!!!

    (btw, i can tell how ON FIRE you are re the scripture projects, as they are always so beautifully and creatively executed…i can tell you are excited to do them…which makes them exciting to see!!!)

  10. lauren said:

    ps–in answer to one of the other commenters’ question: said owl (which is hambly) was rubbed onto a page from a vintage children’s dictionary (over the definition of “OWL” hehe) then cut to size and popped up on foam tape.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

