SCOR-IT Review

I recently received a SCOR-IT mini for a DT assignment.
I’ve never used a scoring board before and was SUPER excited when the box came in the mail.
Although I can’t compare it to a Scor-Pal, I CAN tell you what I loved about this board.

1. THE COMPACT SIZE
Although other DT members wished that the mini was made a bit larger to accommodate non-typical card sizes (this one only will handle your regular 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 cards), I really appreciated the small size cause I have a small crafting space. It’s the perfect little tool if you are not into much else but regular card making and small projects.

2. THE CENTERED RULER
OH MY GOODNESS!! What a difference this made in the ease of centering a fold!! The whole measuring tool is awesome – and my folds were PERFECTLY centered on one of my projects, making the whole thing so much cleaner looking…..

3. SMOOTH FOLDS
….And speaking of clean!! No more little wrinkly edges on this girl’s cards and projects! I just loved how it made my folds look so professional.

4. THE STOP GUIDE
I didn’t use the stop guide on my first projects, but if you are ever mass producing something and need a bunch of pieces scored in the same spot, tighten up this little guide, put your paper up against the edge and away you go. No need to measure the same thing repeatedly.

5. IT DOESN’T MOVE
The board has little rubber feet that grip the table. Very stable.

6. THE CUTE LITTLE BAG
I love that the bag fits the board so nice and it protects my cool tool and keeps everything together.

Things I didn’t like so much……
The chain that hooks the tool to the board was super annoying and kept getting in the way. I’m thinking of removing it.
If I was more into bigger projects and scrapping, I would definitely need the bigger board. I won’t be able to use this for anything but regular cards.

Well I think that’s it!! If you want to check it out more, hop on over to their website.
http://www.scorit.com/

Mini board retails for $30 and large board retails for $60.

Thanks for reading!

Comments on: "SCOR-IT Review" (4)

  1. Tiffany Johnson said:

    Thanks for your review! I have a scor-pal and love it!

  2. Heather said:

    Great GREAT review! So helpful. I do not own any of htem as of yet .. bu I have wanted one. šŸ™‚ Thank you!

  3. glitter girl said:

    Nice review — I have the scor-pal and use it for every card!

    Happy World Card Making Day!!!

  4. lauren said:

    *EXCELLENT* review, your paper princessiness! i concur entirely…ESPECIALLY…about the ruler edge making everything come out SQUARE AND EVEN w/o trimming up after…tres helpful!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

