Sooo……here are my attempts at using a SCOR-IT board for the first time! If you read my review from Thursday, you’ll know that I quite liked this little tool.
In my first card, I used the board to score a grid pattern on coredinations cardstock and sanded the ridges so they contrasted. Not so original, I know, but I’ve been wanted to try it ever since I saw that technique oh so long ago.
The second project was a bookmark (see HERE for helpful tips and links). I used the board to score my edges and WOW! This thing works awesome. The scores are SO clean and SO precise.

SO, whether you have a board or not (YOU CAN WIN ONE!!!), head over to Caardvarks and score yourself a card.


Comments on: "Caardvarks Challenge – SCOR-IT!!" (6)

  1. esther said:

    me thinks I dont use my score board enough!…. thanks for the inspiration and ideas, lovely work

  2. I just love the bookmark – I need to use my score board a bit more.
    Would you mind sharing the instructions for the bookmark?
    TFS

  3. zukesgirl said:

    VERY cool – one of the best ones I have seen!

  4. Catherine said:

    love your background and what a cool bookmark 🙂

  5. lauren said:

    i loooooooooooove this bookmark–both its design AND the cool way it hooks over the top of the page…if you do post a tutorial, i will come and try to glean its secrets!!! 🙂

    (ps: i love the grid card as well, which WAS a new idea to me! i like that you sanded to highlight your folds…that's a great idea…i inked & chalked, but i think on some backgrounds it'd be too aggressive!)

  6. Ashley said:

    Hi Tanis! Your bookmark won my challenge last week! YAY! Check my blog for more info please!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

