You might remember my bookmark from last week’s challenge….
Today our challenge from Jessica was to make a non A2 sized card.
So I made a card that holds my bookmark on the front, ready to give to a favourite person.
It measures 7 x 3 1/2.
Some of you were looking for instructions for the bookmark last week. You can find them on Splitcoast HERE where there are guidelines, links to templates and such.
The bookmark slides onto a triangle shaped sleeve that’s adhered to my card and slides right off ready to be used.
Hope you enjoy my continuing project 🙂
Now go make a non A2 card yourself! Don’t forget to link it up in the Wednesday Challenge Thread.

Comments on: "Wednesday’s Unity Challenge" (17)

  1. MamaCass07 said:

    What a BEAUTIFUL card and book mark! I will be trying this in the future! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing!

  2. Christi Snow said:

    ooooh, Tanis! Oh wow! this is gorgeous!!! smiles…

  3. Ashley said:

    This is gorgeous! I love it! Maybe someday I’ll be one of your fav people and lovely stuff like this will come to me. 😉

  4. Hysteri-CAL said:

    Oh wow – what a fab idea … I love this !

  5. dougnat said:

    TANIS!!! girl this card is amazing!! LOVE the colors and the layout rocks!

  6. Lindsay Spencer said:

    What a cool idea! I love how striking the colors are on this.

  7. Drop dead gorgeous! Love it! Love the card and the bookmark…adding you to my favs.

  8. Catherine said:

    Does that mean it goes to me? LOL! love it!

  9. Lisa H. said:

    great colors and fabulous idea. love how it holds your little bookmark.

  10. Jacqueline said:

    This is really great! I love how you made a holder for your bookmark! Great colors!

  11. Tanis- just amazing, this bookmark card is Beautiful. Great job with the challenge. 🙂

  12. Tanis, You rocked it out again this week. LOVE the colors. Love that it’s a bookmark. Cool.

  13. mcbetty said:

    I admired the bookmark last week….now to see the card too.
    Droooooling over the color selection you used.

  14. daiseyfreak said:

    tanis, I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!

  15. Gorgeous! What a great idea for the non-A2 card challenge!

  16. JenMarie said:

    WOWZERS girl! Fabulous!

  17. Loobylou said:

    Thanks for pointing me towards the template for this bookmark. I’m enjoying your daily posts
    Sarah from Down under

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

