So Ashley tagged me yesterday and Lindsay tagged me yesterday and Lindsay is FORCING me to post 7 random things about me….so here we go.

Ashley’s tag…..find the 4th photo in your 4th folder of your pictures file.
And here it is, from LAST winter, but appropriate given the white weather here now!

I love our Tamarack trees, and they’re even prettier when they are covered in frost.

Here are my 7 random things (but maybe not so random since it’s still just past 7:30 am.)

1. I love my steak bleeding.
2. I play defense on my hockey team.
3. I love scrabble.
4. I’d rather shop out of the Sears catalogue than go to the mall.
5. I don’t wear makeup.
6. I like my coffee black.
7. My husband and I collect these. I grew up where this artist lives and creates. These are a part of my home town’s culture and we really like them. There are stories behind them all, and behind his art form. Quite interesting! They creep Lindsay out. So this is her pay back 🙂


Comments on: "Tag…apparently I’m it." (5)

  1. Lindsay Spencer said:

    See how easy that was! Okay, so THAT wood guy doesn’t creep me out. It’s not LOOKING at me. And it looks kind of like a nice old man with a mushroom hat. See me trying to make it not creepy!

  2. Ashley said:

    Pretty picture and fun list! I LOVE RARE steak too!

  3. mmmmm…rare steak!!!! LOVE RARE STEAK! That picture is so serene…great for the season! And, those tree carvings remind me of the tree from Lord of the Rings! Very cool!

  4. Jami {sgtStamper} said:

    Love the snowy picture! I too am a catalouge shopper for most stuff… I still like to browse craft stores so I can see stuff close up, but boring stuff like clothes I hate to shop for!! 🙂 The wood guys kinda creep me out,but I’m sure their stories are cool…I’m just sayin’
    hugs, Jami

  5. lauren said:

    that is a GORGEOUS photo…and i like the wood nymphy guy…he is cool…if i saw a TREE that naturally had a face-looking-type thing, i’d be creeped out…but he is really beautiful!

    i LOVE rare beef…when i was little (you know, in the OLDEN DAYS) my mom & i would eat raw hamburger meat while she was making dinner…

    i'd rather shop out of ANY catalog or ANY online store than go to the mall. especially CLOTHES shopping. UGH!!! (sadly, my very boring & rather elderly wardrobe reveals this atta glance.) (sigh)

    ps: the short-term memory thing?? OH YEAH! it sooooooooooo gets worse!!! in fact sometimes…hey wait a second…what was i saying?? 🙂 🙂 🙂 (kidding!) (sorta!!!) (sorry!!!!!!!)

    xoxo♥

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

