These are tiles (I did a set of 4) that I did for a class I taught this past Tuesday.
SO quick and so fun!

The beautiful angel is GLORIOUS ANGEL from Unity.
Can you see the glitter on the wings? Click on the photo to see it bigger…it still looks better in real life though.
I used Heather’s video tutorial for advice on this one….it’s the crystal effects and glitter painted on…I had used watercolour marker on the wings a bit, and I didn’t want it to smear.

All I have to do is finish the glitter on 3 more, spray them, and they’ll be ready for guests to put their coffee on when they come and visit during the holidays πŸ™‚

Thanks for coming to look! Have a great weekend!

Comments on: "HIP HOP HANGOVER FRIDAY" (7)

  1. daiseyfreak said:

    tanis, these are adorable, I would have loved that class~~~~~~~~~

  2. Lindsay Spencer said:

    They are so great!

  3. Kerry said:

    These are beautiful! I really need to try making a set of tile coasters…such a great gift idea too!

  4. Emily said:

    I just love your tiles! Beautifully done! πŸ˜€

  5. stampmonkey said:

    SOOOO cute! I love the sparkle you added, and thanks for the link to the tutorial – she has some cool ideas there!

  6. Lee (LuvLee on SCS) said:

    Ohhh these tiles are just FABulous!!!! What a fantastic and gorgeous gift idea!!!

  7. lauren said:

    ok, i would soooooooooo not be able to actually USE THESE! if i were invited, i would drink my coffee down realllllllly quickly, and then set the coaster on top of the empty mug, so as to admire it better!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

