Hip Hop Hangover

Happy Friday everyone!
It was fun getting back to HIP HOP yesterday….I missed my Unity friends!

If you haven’t seen the new specials, go check them out. Pretty SWEET STUFF! There’s even a free ship code for you (good for US and Canada) to take advantage of the awesome sales.

Sooooooooooo, onto the card.

Do you ever make something and think when you’re done, “how did this ever come out of my head?”
This is one of those cards. I’m not quite sure what I think of it, but I REALLY love this GINORMOUS Unity flower – it’s called Vintage Blossom.

I stamped it twice, once on white cardstock with red ink, once on dp with olive ink. The second one is cut smaller, and I added a punched flower to the centre. The sentiment is also a Unity stamp.

Hope you enjoy your Friday, and have a HAPPY WEEKEND!

Comments on: "Hip Hop Hangover" (16)

  1. Jacqueline said:

    This IS gorgeous!!! Wowzers!! I totally believe this can come out of YOUR head!!! Love it Tanis!!

  2. Debbie, said:

    Wowee, that card is gorgeous! Love those colors.

  3. Michelle (mla1111) said:

    Sooo gorgeous… I love it! Great color combo too.

  4. Robynccgirl said:

    Just beautiful Tanis! I love it!

  5. Tessa said:

    Tanis this is stunning! Is that Crate paper I see? Fabulous!!!

  6. Ashley said:

    I’m in love with it! I can’t believe you don’t know how to feel about it! It’s gorgeous! You can always send your “questionable” ones to me!

  7. Rebecca said:

    OMW!!! I want that flower! How had I overlooked that stamp ??? PS The colors are wonderful, too!

  8. Beautiful card Tanis!!! Gorgeous colors, flower and lace!

  9. Lisa H. said:

    TANIS! this is drop dead gorgeous! I have never seen this stamp, thanks for showing it off. um, is that you with the art work on the new Valentine Unity kit? It is sooooo cute! Congrats (if it is you!).

  10. Corie said:

    WOW — this is GORGEOUS — I love it.

    BTW I nominated you for an award. See my site

  11. Katie @ Paper Makeup said:

    this card is gorgeous tanis!

  12. lauren said:

    well missy, *I* am not quite sure how *YOU* could be unsure about this POSITIVELY FABULOUS & utterly amazing card. (b/c yeah…that bloom stamp thingie RAWKS…but would it be even 1/1,000,000th as cool had it not been "TANIS-ed up"??!?! nahhhhhhhh…i think NOT!!) ♥♥♥

  13. Anonymous said:

    This is gorgeous. TFS
    scrappingnana4@yahoo.com

  14. HapEMomE said:

    Really gorgeous card, Tanis! I love that flower! On my list now! 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  15. stampmonkey said:

    Absolutely GORGEOUS, Tanis!!! Love the colors, the image, the way you stamped it and pieced it together, the trim — everything about it is just perfect! (Who makes that flower punch?? I’m feelin’ the need to get one…. lol)

  16. Lindsay Spencer said:

    You must have been thinking something fabulous, because it IS fabulous! I LOVE IT. I love layered flowers. That set is next on my to buy list now. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

