It’s the day for multiple posts!
Don’t miss the other FUN stuff I’ve posted today 🙂

This is what I learned on the weekend.

An hour or so of “read-try-reread-rip apart-try again-read more-rip apart….” (you get the idea!) – A HUGE THANK YOU to my mom who helped me decode the language of crochet, and here’s what I managed to make. They are about an 1 1/4 inches wide.

I’m very happy, cause I’m intending to add them to a project you’ll see in the next month or so….I just need to figure out how to dye them.

I’m looking forward to seeing if Patter and Lauren will be “impressed” (tee hee!).

Comments on: "Scroll Down, Scroll Down….." (7)

  1. Well, I’m impressed!!!! I’ve always wanted to learn! Can’t wait to see that project of yours next month!

  2. Lindsay Spencer said:

    I’m SOOOO impressed! I love them!!

  3. Denise ~ Paper Ponderings said:

    Fantastic! I can SO relate. I think I’ve made about four, but only one that I like! I just can’t, for the life of me, understand the language and make my hands and brain work together!

  4. Tami Jo said:

    woot woot! can you make snowflakes for me?

  5. stampmonkey said:

    They look great, Tanis! You did a nice job for your first attempts! Looking forward to seeing what you do with them. 😉

  6. HapEMomE said:

    I wish I knew how to do that!!! Can I come over?? lol 😉
    ~Chelsea

  7. lauren said:

    duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude!!!
    how can you even *wonder*??!?!??!
    like you did not have enough MAD SKILLZ already…and now…you’re a *hooker*!!!!!!!! 🙂 (sorry sorry sorry…i just couldn’t resist the pun!) FABBBBBBBBB flowers, ma’am!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

