The new challenge at Caardvarks is up!! Go check out all the details…it’s all about QUOTES!!

A big shout out to our sponsor, Unity Stamp Company!
(Yes, I’m COMPLETELY impartial, LOL!)

Unity has so many amazing quote stamps in their collection. The Caardvark Crew has some amazing cards to show them off too! Make sure you check them out!!

Here’s my project…this week, I’m featuring a “Caards and More” project. I chose to stamp, stitch and frame this super cute quote and made a coordinating card to go with it.

More details for my project are on the Caardvarks blog.

Stamps used:
“Home is Where your Story Begins”
Row of Birds, from Feb 09 KOTM
Journaling block, from Mar 09 KOTM
Scripture verse from Something Within Kit

Comments on: "What was that you were saying??" (14)

  1. Christi Snow said:

    OMG! Tanis, my jaw just dropped when I saw this…WOW!!! You need to sell these! I LOVE THIS!! Just WOW!

  2. cathy said:

    I love this!!! I never thought about stamping on fabric or using the stamps to outline with embroidery. Totally amazing!

  3. wendyp said:

    WOW!!! I love how you stitched the sentiment! What a gorgeous keepsake!

  4. Shannon said:

    oh….WOW!!!!! This is just simply amazing!!!!

  5. ~Lori (loree2000 SCS) said:

    Tanis, creative and CUTE!! I love your combo!!!

  6. Renee' Dezember said:

    Tanis this is AWESOME!!! 🙂 tfs

  7. June Houck said:

    Love the stitching! This is my favorite Tanis creation EVER!!! You go, girl 🙂

  8. HapEMomE said:

    This is incredible! Gorgeous work girl!!!

  9. Heidi Van Laar said:

    I just love this Tanis! The colors are fabulous, the design is flawless, and that embroidery is superb!

    (-: Heidi

  10. Michelle Bertuzzi said:

    Wow Tanis you’ve a gift! Such a blessing!!!
    These are stunning stunning work of love!

  11. Angela said:

    STUNNING! I just LOVE IT…I may need to spend my weekend doing the EXACT PROJECT! You are amazing, Tanis!

  12. Katie Cotton said:

    fantastic creations tanis!

  13. Brooke Lien said:

    Tanis.. this is so pretty!! Love it!

  14. Oh wow…I'm stunned, Tanis! This a great project…wonderful embroidery too!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

