I decided to go ahead and join the 1st Annual Ultimate Card Showdown at 2Sketches4You 🙂

Amazing prizes up for grabs and such fun!

Here’s my entry…I had a great time with my new 8×8 Cherry Hill Pack (October Afternoon). LOVE that stuff.

Thanks for coming to look!

Comments on: "Laura’s Sketch 27" (42)

  1. Anja (scrappie) said:

    Oohhh I'm jealous I would like to get hold of those papers love your take on the sketch.

  2. Tanis your designs are always so amazing! Love both posted for today and your cards are always the one I say "Ewww, I gotta do that!". Amazing!

  3. Heidi Van Laar said:

    Tanis, this is so adorable! I love how you even added stitching to the tail feathers!

    (-: Heidi

  4. Ingrid said:

    Gorgeous card, Tanis. I love your design. I too love the OA papers.

  5. Latisha said:

    Beautiful card Tanis!! Love the stitching on the border and on the birds tail feather, so super creative!

  6. Tenia Nelson said:

    Very nice card!! tfs!!

  7. Basement Stamper said:

    Wow, your card is absolutely stunning. I love all the additions you put on it (the pin, flowers w/button, etc). Great job!

  8. Vanessa said:

    Wow very beautiful card!!

  9. ~Lori (loree2000 SCS) said:

    So fabulosa Tanis!! Just beautiful!! I love that flower!~~ TFP!

  10. Papertrails by a paper lover said:

    What a cute card with that little bird and the bingo paper for the background! Good luck!

  11. Marcee said:

    ADORABLE card!

  12. KimmyS said:

    How wonderful!!! I love it
    Thanks so much for taking part in the UCS

  13. Shemaine said:

    Lovely card Tanis but then everything you create is gorgeous! I'm nervous about this stinkin contest it's funny. Hope I'll make the 1st cut.

  14. N2ScrapN4Fun said:

    Wow! This is beautiful! I LOVE everything about this card.

  15. Laura Davis said:

    WOW Tanis is is such a stunning card! LOVE your work:) Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura & Kazan

  16. Chrissy said:

    WOw – this is super fab!

  17. dannisdoodles said:

    so, so beautiful in EVERY way Tanis!!!

  18. Michelle Bertuzzi said:

    This is gorgeous Tanis! Love that bingo card and all the other little details you added in.

  19. Eveline said:

    Beautiful card.
    Eveline.

  20. Allison said:

    Super! I am a sucker for a bird card! Great mix of elements!

  21. TraceyT said:

    Just gorgeous!

  22. stampmonkey said:

    Such a darling card, Tanis! Love the pinks and all the detail…great variety pulled together beautifully! And there's that FLOWER PUNCH again!!!…would you mind telling me who makes it or where to find one? (I've been looking to no avail) –many thanks!

  23. cheryln said:

    perfectly perfect card!! love it in every way!!!

  24. Linda Beeson said:

    Oh how incredibly sweet is this card! I love that red paper and I love your little accents.

  25. clouds shadler said:

    wow! amazing card, very well done, I love the colors and that cute birdie!

    Clouds 😀

  26. **Nancy** said:

    WOW! Gorgeous card!!! I love the red!!

  27. Jingle said:

    This is gorgeous! You really did an awesome job with the sketch! I love this!

  28. Elise said:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful card! Best of luck in the next round!

  29. Made by Mandy said:

    Many Congratulations for making it into the Top 30

    Good Luck for the next round

  30. Stunning!! I love the stitching and your layering. Congrats on making the top 30!!

  31. Sandra MacLean said:

    Oh this is just beautiful!! Love that paper and all the little details! Congrats on making the Top 30 – well deserved!

  32. dannisdoodles said:

    HUGE Congrats on making the top 30, this is so amazing!

  33. Angie Tieman said:

    Fabulous card! Congrats on making the top 30!

  34. cheryln said:

    Just wanted to stop by again to say congratulations on making the Top 30!! Your card is AMAZING!

  35. good grief…this is gorgeous!!! Congrats on making the Top 30!!!

  36. Ohhhh…Tanis, this is such a gorgeous card!!! Congrats on making the top 30!

  37. Anja (scrappie) said:

    Congrats on making the top 30 and much fun and good luck with the next round.

  38. Martha said:

    Gorgeous card!! Congrats on making the top 30!!

  39. Anja (scrappie) said:

    Congrats on making the top 20 . Good luck.

  40. Martha said:

    Congrats on making the top 20, good luck on the next round!!!

  41. Daphne said:

    Beautiful!!!! Love it – would LOVE to receive something like that!

  42. Gloria Stengel said:

    I'm late to see this…but OMW this is amazing! It's no wonder you made the it to the next round! You rock!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

