Uh….WOW?!? I was *slightly* shocked when I found out I was chosen among the STELLAR cards for the top 30 in the 2sketches4you Ultimate Card Showdown!
Thanks SO much to the gals over there, and to Laura and Kazan for the amazing sketches week after week.

So, the top 30 were given a sketch to finish this week, and here’s my take on it. I **REALLY** needed to make a fun happy bright card for this…it’s been so DISMAL around here for the past few days.
Hope it helps you have a cheery day πŸ™‚

Thanks for looking! And BEST of LUCK to the 29 other gals who are playing this week!!

Comments on: "2Sketches4You Top 30" (55)

  1. Maria Gurnsey said:

    I love your bright cheery sun!! Good luck this week πŸ™‚

  2. CONGRATS…Love the cardβ™₯

  3. Congrats! That card rocks!

  4. Tami Martin said:

    What an adorable card! I LOVE it! I'm not at all surprised you were picked for the top 30, btw!

  5. Basement Stamper said:

    I am not shocked at all, your cards are fantastic!!! This one is no different, love all the different textures and the layout of this card!

  6. Papertrails by a paper lover said:

    Another super cool card you have created! It's so fun! Good luck!

  7. Michelle Bertuzzi said:

    That's because you make gorgeous cards missy!
    I'm proud of ya!

  8. Jacilynn said:

    wow, this is awesome. I really love your style

  9. Kazan Clark said:

    this is a happy card – I love the layers and dimension.
    Great job.
    Good luck
    Hugs
    Kazan & Laura

  10. Jenn D said:

    This is so cute. I love the cheery sun. Good luck this week!

  11. milli said:

    It makes me happy just looking at you card! What a great design!
    Good luck!
    Camilla xx

  12. KimmyS said:

    Just HOW happy does this card make me?? What a stunning card!

  13. cheryln said:

    so cute and fun! love, love, LOVE it! It just makes me smile to look at it!

  14. Marcee said:

    Now Tanis, why would you be surprised? You are INCREDIBLE!! Congrats girl!!

  15. Sandra MacLean said:

    Tanis, this card is just what the doctor ordered! It's cold and miserable here today and this card just made me smile! It's such a fun card! Good luck with the next round!

  16. ~amy~ said:

    absolutely fresh, fun & funky!!! I love it!!! Good Luck!

  17. Randee E said:

    So quirky and fun! Love the colors, this card just makes me smile :0) Good luck this week!

  18. Heidi Van Laar said:

    Yay Tanis! Big congrats!

    Love this card! So bright and fun and cheerful! Fab stitching too!

    (-: Heidi

  19. .................... said:

    Beautiful!

  20. Tonya said:

    Oh I love this. So cheerful looking.

  21. Latisha said:

    You have such a creative mind, your work is always so fresh, and this little lovely thing is no exception. Beautiful job!!
    hugs,
    Latisha

  22. ~dawne said:

    Such a fun & fresh take on the sketch. Get creative card!! Good luck in this round.

  23. Tenia Nelson said:

    This card rocks!!!!!

  24. Ryann said:

    I have no idea what 2sketches4you is but you've got my vote! πŸ™‚

  25. Angela said:

    What an awesome card, I LOVE IT!!!!

  26. clouds shadler said:

    Oh my! your card is so adorable! I love the sun and the sentiment is adorable! Love it!

    Clouds πŸ˜€

  27. Anja (scrappie) said:

    This is so sweet love that sun and all that stitching.

  28. This card is so bright and cheerful! Congrats on being the top 30 finalists!

  29. Wilma said:

    What a fun card! Love it!

  30. Katie Cotton said:

    super cute card tanis!!!!

  31. Tammy said:

    Absolutley adorable! I love your card!

  32. Lindsay Spencer said:

    UH… so NOT surprised! Congrats! This card is sooooo cute!! Love it! We need some sunshine too. It's raining like crazy here today, and I need the sun so I can finish my yard! GRR!

  33. scrappinhero said:

    beautiful card hon! Good Luck

  34. Oh this is so cute! I'm in love with that stitching! Good luck!

  35. What an amazing card!! I love the stitching and the sun image….I really love the way you did the sentiment. Wonderful take on the sketch!!

  36. Martha said:

    beautiful, its an amazing card!

  37. HapEMomE said:

    Congrats, Tanis! And, it doesn't surprise me one bit! You are amazing! Such a fun and cute card!
    ~Chelsea

  38. Ingrid said:

    You're card makes me happy, Tanis. Great take on the sketch. Good luck!!

  39. SmilynStef said:

    Huge congrats … love your ribbon sun rays and the way you cut up the sentiment … fabulous card.

  40. Kristi B. said:

    congrats on the Top 30! This card is super cute & much needed for sure with the icky weather where I live. πŸ™‚

  41. AnnaB said:

    I really love this happy card…! Good luck…!

  42. Sankari W. said:

    Congrats on being in the Top 30!!! This card is so full of sunshine and joy and vitality!! Beautiful energy in your card and lovely job on the sketch challenge!!!
    Wishing you the best!
    Sankari πŸ™‚

  43. dannisdoodles said:

    this is so absolutely happy Tanis, wow! i could NOT love this more β™₯β™₯β™₯

  44. Congrats to you and good luck this week. Your card is a real beauty, very creative.

  45. This card rocks! I love the colors and all the details!

  46. Michelle (mla1111) said:

    LOVE IT!!! Your card is so cute! Love everything about it… congrats & good luck, you so deserve to be in the running with the stellar creations! Love your cards!

  47. N2ScrapN4Fun said:

    This is a real "feel good" card. Love it. Congrats on being in the Top 30.

  48. Tanis, this is such a fun and playful card! I love it! Best wishes to you!

  49. Angie Tieman said:

    Oooh, this is absolutely adorable! So fun, love it!

  50. Danielle said:

    WOW!!! This card is so amazing!! I love everything you do, but this is breath taking. Absolutely perfect!!! Great job!!! Congrats and good luck!! I feel like we haven't talked in a while 😦
    I still love you girl!

  51. I love this card, it is stunning !

  52. cheryln said:

    I just wanted to stop by again to congratulate you on your spot in the top 20!! your card was complete perfection! I could not have loved it more!

  53. Anja (scrappie) said:

    Congrats on making the top 20 and good luck for the next round.

  54. Made by Mandy said:

    Congratulations for making it into the top 20 !!!

    Good luck for the next stage, you've got another fabulous sketch to work with. Looking forward to seeing your card πŸ™‚

  55. Gloria Stengel said:

    I am super proud of you! This is a fantastic card! You know I am a BIG fan of your cards, and am super happy to see you in the top 30!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

