This week at Salt, the topic is the Fruit of the Spirit.
Galatians 5:22-23. “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.”

You might be thinking what the verse I chose on my ATC has to do with that, but as I was thinking through the verse in Galatians, I was thinking about how much we need to depend on God and trust Him to provide the strength, wisdom and guidance as we strive to know Him and become more like Him – and as a result, love and joy and peace and patience and kindness and all the other fruits will be evident in our lives.

I totally got my inspiration for this ATC from Donna Downey…I can’t link the post but her website is HERE (post is dated June 24th)

Click here to see the photo I was inspired by….

I’m gonna make these ATCs now as a collection. I’m hoping to get more “arty” with them. Use some paint, some random elements…and have a collection to display for daily encouragement ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for looking, thanks for reading and have a GREAT WEEKEND!!!

Stamp from Unity Stamp Company’s May Kit of the Month

Comments on: "New Salt Challenge!" (8)

  1. Julie Masse said:

    Such an awesome card Tanis! Love the look of it and the stitching adds the perfect touch! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Martha said:

    beautiful!

  3. scrappypug said:

    gorgeous!

  4. Tanis – I almost used the same image on my card! A delightful ATC…so adorable and wonderful thoughts on this week's challenge!

  5. Marcee said:

    This is just gorgeous Tanis!:)

  6. HapEMomE said:

    Love this card, Tanis!

  7. Lori Craig said:

    LOVE all the details on this, Tanis… Darling ATC – love the scripture. Adorable layout! Really like the white glow behind the TRUST.

  8. SO, if I send you all my cards to write on, what wouldya charge me?! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

