** UPDATED TO ADD ** I will be leaving this post open for comments until AUG 20 at 12 noon central – all commenters that have commented correctly will be entered to win my little giveaway 🙂 THANKS!

THANKS so much for coming by on this amazing blog hop! I hope you were inspired by all the fabulous projects along the way!

TODAY I am giving away some COREDINATIONS cardstock samples (6×6).
To enter, tell me what your favourite thing about Coredinations cardstock is. If you’ve never used it, tell me what you would do with it if you had some!

CLICK HERE if you need instructions to ENTER TO WIN a HUGE PACK of Coredinations!

Here’s my card for today. Check out the links below for the complete Caardvarks tour 🙂

Jenyfur
Lauren
Mel
Lori
Tanis
Adela
Kryssi
Nathalia
Jenn B.
Pamela
Stef
Carrie
Ashley
Lucy
Heidi
Michelle
Jolene
Daniela

Comments on: "Coredinations Blog Hop DAY 3" (81)

  1. Another pretty creation. I've reallyl enjoyed this hop.
    Thanks

  2. dstandard said:

    Gorgeous card!

  3. Beautiful card!!! You're all getting me SO excited about this cardstock! I would definitely run it through my diecut machine with embossing folders and sand, tear the edges and just play around with it and experiment.

  4. Michelle said:

    Very pretty! I love the colors!

  5. Jolene said:

    Love the tone on tone look!

  6. connie said:

    great card! I have never used/worked with this paper. But I have lots of techniques I want to try that I learned from the 3 day blog hop. The tearing, inking and sanding look amazing! thanks to everyone for sharing their techniques.

  7. Michelle said:

    I have really enjoyed the hop and learning about coredinations – Used some on my card for a challenge. I love tearing it and embossing and sanding it.

  8. Andi (RrlScrapGal) said:

    Cute card!

    I have never used the core-dinations cs….
    I am loving all the ideas shared the past 3 days… LOVE the torn edges, and the embossed effect… I also love the tip from the Coredinations blog to run strips through a dynmo label maker! Too darn cool!
    So, in a nutshell… I would have to use these three techniques… and totally lift Steff's card from yesterday!

  9. so awesome!!! love all those sentiments 🙂

  10. Melody (lacyquilter) said:

    Gorgeous.

  11. Josephine said:

    My favourite coredinations thing is embossing and sanding to reveal the under-layer.

    Such a pretty card!

  12. cher46 said:

    I have never used this stuff, but I'm oh so anxious to try it with embossing and sanding for ATC's!

  13. pretty card! my favorite part is the color core, and the texture…I love tearing, crumpling, sanding, and beating up the paper just to make it look good! hehe

  14. Kelly Booth said:

    wonderful Caard…Am Loving all the Inspiration!!

  15. Wendy K. said:

    Great card, I love the monocromatic, yet there is so much to it!

  16. StampinCathy said:

    Your card is just awesome and love the colors. I haven't used this kind of CS yet!!! I love the look of the embossing and sanding. Thanks for a chance.

  17. Priscilla said:

    Very pretty card. This hop has me so excited I just bought a bunch of this paper and all I need now is time. Certainly have tons of inspiration!

  18. Sarah A said:

    Another amazing project…

    I have just been and bought some of the whitewash and the first time I used it I ran it through my Big Shot and sanded it down, it is sooo fun to use but you ladies have given me so much inspiration to do more with it! You can see my card using the coordinations whitewash here

    Sarah x

  19. Karen AKA Soccerboyzmom said:

    I really like your card and how the colors of the paper come out.

  20. Shawna said:

    Love your card —— there is just something about monochromatic color schemes. I just love 'em. I have never used Core'dinations paper, but let me tell ya, after seeing all the wonderful things that can be done I cannot wait to try it!

  21. I really like the look of your card and the cardstock you chose. Great job. Thanks for sharing.

  22. Fun card today! I especially like the cross-stitch-like sentiment. My favoritie thing about this cs is that it's like magic everytime you use it! I like the idea of embossing it, then sanding off the top to reveal the magic color underneath!! Thanks for the chance to win!

  23. Allison Cope said:

    Simply beautiful Tanis! Love those rub-ons!

  24. java diva said:

    Wow! What a cool card! It looks very embroidered.
    I love how easily you can get the sanded look with coredinations as opposed to using normal cs. Just a little sanding goes a long way.
    And of course I love to emboss it!

  25. Susan McRae said:

    Very pretty! I love the looks you can get with the whitewash papers!

  26. Posting for Betty…

    hi tanis – here i am again since i can't post comment on your blog today either.
    i love using just one color w/variation on cards. i would use coredinations with my cuttlebug and scor-pal and the wetting, crumpling, sanding sound like such fun. i sure hope i win some of this stuff.
    nice meeting you thru this hop. betty

  27. Beautiful card! My favorite thing about core'dinations is EVERYTHING!! I love that you can distress just part of it. I love using it in my cuttlebug! I love that one side is smooth and the other is textured. I love the colors! The only thing that I don't love is that the only place around here to get it is HL and they still don't have the chocolate box and no telling when they will get whitewash!!! I can (and have) ordered some online but I like to "see" the colors when I buy!!

  28. Anonymous said:

    Love your card. i don't have any of this cardstock yet, but if I did I'd do all the things I've been learning this week. I love the way you can tear the edges and/or sanding it and getting the second color to show – really cool. please enter me in your drawing for paper – thanks!!

    Cathy
    catherinesangels@yahoo.com

  29. StacyC said:

    Beautiful Tanis…

  30. Heidi Van Laar said:

    Oooh Tanis, this is stunning! I love the monochromatic look!

  31. I love the whitewash run through an embossing folder and than sanded it makes such an impact.

  32. Patricia said:

    wonderful card i love the colors

  33. Marcee said:

    GORGEOUS card girl!!

  34. Anonymous said:

    I can't seem to post to your blog so thanks for the email option!

    I've never used Coredinations but after seeing so many amazing projects, I will have to get some!! The ability to sand off parts of an embossed image for a smudge of color is just great! And, I love the idea of tearing shapes that automatically have a colored (or zhuzhed as I call it) edge. Very cool stuff!!

    Thanks,
    Jennifer

  35. Ewik21 said:

    I really like your card and how the colors of the paper come out.

  36. Marijke said:

    What a lovely card.
    What I like about the core'dinating colour core is to use with the cuttlebug (embossing) and sanding afterwards.
    I really would like to use the whitewash cardstock too, I've seen some wonderful things created with the whitewash coredinations.

  37. Carey said:

    I love your card. The Coredinations paper is so cool. I love how viberant the core colors are when torn or sanded.

  38. marla said:

    Very beautiful card- love all the texture.

  39. Scoobie said:

    I've never used the white wash collection, and I have tons of ideas how to use it after this blog hop. My guess is I will start tearing it into flowers. Or emboss it first. Or stamp it. Or…

  40. June Houck said:

    Very cool card…love the sentiments; especially the cross-titch "cherish". Way cool 🙂

  41. Amanda Profumo said:

    I love your "cross-stitch" look! Cute!

  42. toomanycrayons said:

    "smitten" — yes we are !

  43. toomanycrayons said:

    I've not used this paper yet but am looking forward to it. I love tearing and using the strip as embellishment on a card and this of course looks perfect

  44. Tricia said:

    this is a great project! I have never used this stuff but with all of the cuttlebug folders I certainly would! I think the best part is how sturdy it looks, how versatile, and how it looks when distressed

  45. cindy said:

    I love the card, today! another great project that is so inspiring. I have just recently bought some cuttlebug embossing folders, and have been eyeing the core-dinations paper… I would love to have some paper to play with. I want to make some get-well cards for friends who have been in hospital recently and are waiting for surgery.

  46. What a very pretty card, love the cross stitch effect lettering and the monochromatic colour scheme

  47. Martha said:

    Love all the hand stitched look pieces of your card. Sweet and loving.

  48. WOW…another gorgeous card from you…so love it!!!

  49. Nicole Maki said:

    Wow – so pretty!

    My favorite thing to do is to use my distressing tool on the edges. It roughs them up and exposes the lovely other color.

  50. nannette13 said:

    I've not used this paper before, but, with all the ideas on the blog hop, I will be getting some and putting textures on it from my Big Shot so I can sand it away….tearing it for edging on some backgrounds….tearing a river or grassy path for a scene on a card….and coloring in some sanded textures in multiple rainbows! And lots more, I hope!

  51. Karen said:

    Love the aged effect you can get with this cardstock.

  52. Kathlene said:

    Very pretty card. Curious about how you did the sentiments. Rubons? Stickers? Anyway, thanks for sharing.

  53. Sharon said:

    Another superb card! I was so inspired by all the acrds I made my own and posted it to my blog. So glad I took part in this blog hop.

  54. Lucy, England said:

    Pretty pretty card! Loving your Core'dinations creations 🙂

  55. Rhonda said:

    Love the card, so cute.

  56. Celeste B. said:

    Another great card. All the DT members have given us such great ideas for this cardstock. I can't wait to start embossing, scoring and sanding it.

  57. jamie said:

    I love embossing with it and sanding, i would love to try it with the BM 🙂

  58. Margie said:

    Very pretty-love the pinks!

  59. Tiffany Heilman said:

    Love this card! The pink is divine.

  60. Shawninaz said:

    Beautiful card, luv the pinks. I haven't used this cardstock yet but after the blog hop it's at the top of my must have list. I would probably use it first by embossing and sanding, luv that look!

  61. My favorite thing about the core dinations cardstock is the color combinations that are found in each piece. What a good idea they had.

  62. Heidi said:

    i love this!! now i can't decide if i want to go make cards or cross-stitch something! 🙂

  63. Southern Cricut said:

    Your card is so beautiful. I love core-dinations paper because I love the way it looks when you dry emboss it and then sand it. SO BEAUTIFUL

  64. Michelle (mla1111) said:

    Love this…so very pretty! Funny thing, I originally picked up some core'dinations paper because I was inspired by some of the cards that YOU have created with it! 🙂 I have been intimated to use it though but this fabulous blog hop is giving me inspiration again. I love the embossed and sanded looks. My favorite thing about the cardstock is the multi-color dimension and texture that comes out. It is so pretty & unique looking.

  65. terriavidreader (IN-USA) said:

    lovely card.

  66. Susan Grapengater said:

    This is beautiful! I love the shabby look of it! I think if I had paper I would do the emboss and sand technique!

  67. love the monochromatic look…great card.

  68. cindy ziliak said:

    Is there no end to all the things you can create with this paper? I love it.

  69. cal8007 said:

    Why do I like Core'dinations paper – because it coordinates so well and I love using my cuttlebug on it, and tearing it, and sanding it. Yes, I love Core'dinations!!

    Carmen

  70. kathy s said:

    Did you actually cross stitch that card or is it a stamp- it looks so real- these card/papers are so good because you seem to get so many textures and depths from just one piece without a lot of work- i'm guessing this is the case 'cause i haven't actually got my hand on any yet but can't wait to.

  71. I have never used Core'dinations but I am loving its potential! The possibilities are endless! Unfortunately my finacee hurt his back so my crafting budget is nil for a while. But as soon as I have some money I am going to hop on over and order some! Its wonderful!

    I really like the black magic (that has the white core i think?) it looks like a black board. It would make a great thank you card for the teachers I know.

    You monochromatic theme is wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

  72. JessicaK said:

    Oooh, I love the homespun feel – from the amazing cardstock to the font to the stamps. Beautiful Tanis, as always.

  73. This is card is so lovely that is such a nice colour card

  74. KyJeJe said:

    Love the red. Pretty card.

  75. Sandie said:

    Oooh great card. My fave thing to do with it would be to sand and distress. I have used it in my cuttlebug too – its so versatile and the colours are great.
    Luv Sandie

  76. Cathy said:

    This pink card does it for me…..I'm off to buy some CC.

  77. Diana said:

    lovely colors.

  78. Tami Jo said:

    I have never used it. I would play. and definitely case some of the beautiful things I have seen you do with it!

  79. Nathalia Castellon said:

    This has such a sweet old-fashioned charm to it. Just gorgeous! 🙂

  80. Linda Beeson said:

    I love how this turned out! Great colors and great use of the Core'dinations cardstock.

  81. Michell said:

    What a lovely card!!
    Sweet colors…
    ___________________
    Michell james
    Home Security Systems no CREDIT CHECK everyone is approved

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

