SCROLL DOWN if you’re looking for my HIP HOP UNITY POST!!

The new Hero Arts Challenge is up!
Any theme, all you have to do is send your final creation to someone you miss or someone you haven’t contacted in awhile. Easy Peasy!

(The newsprint background is real newspaper…just so you know!)

Just a quick little tutorial on how I made my scalloped edge.

I wanted the scallops to fit the pattern in the paper, so I used a button to help me out.

Step one:
FIND the right size of button.

TOO SMALL!

TOO BIG!

Just right. The edges of the button line up right where I want the valleys of my scalloped edge to be.

2. TRACE. Draw as many half circles as you need to fit the length of your paper.

3. Cut by hand.
I love my Cutterbee scissors for doing stuff like this. PRECISE.

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Comments on: "Hero Arts – Sending it Away" (4)

  1. Dragonlady said:

    Lovely card Tanis and thanks for the handy tip.

    Ali x

  2. Pamela said:

    Wow! Awesome!

  3. Michelle Bertuzzi said:

    Wow, beautiful card Tanis!
    I'd love to try that scalloped using button!

  4. Heather the Mooselover said:

    I am impressed that you cut those scallops by hand. Great tips- I often need to fit my cuts to my DP. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

