Have you checked out the action at Caardvarks yet? There was a sketch up yesterday….in fact, there’s a sketch EVERY DAY THIS WEEK!!

Today’s sketch is up.SketchfestMonday

And here’s my take on it, using one of Studio Calico’s kits. I’ve actually never used a kit before…and it was FUN!! All the pieces coordinate, and it makes it SO easy to sit there and whip up a few cards in one sitting.

SC 011

And I realized AFTER I had my cards made, that this one was almost IDENTICAL to Jenn’s for this sketch! OOPS! Or should I say great minds think alike?!? Heehee!

Thanks for coming to look, and I hope you have time to get YOUR creations up for this fun week of sketches!

Comments on: "Sketchfest Monday" (2)

  1. StampinCathy said:

    This is one awesome and colorful card. I just love the texture, colors, and your creative style.

  2. AWESOME card!!!! You totally rocked the sketch with those unexpected letters

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

