getsketchy13 001

HAPPY FRIDAY!

I was ITCHING to get sketchy yesterday and decided to check out GET SKETCHY after seeing Laura’s fabulous card.

Here’s what I came up with using my UNITY STAMPS – used my WINGED HEART stamp – the LOVE stamp is retired (sadly enough – I really LOVE it!) – stamped some of the pieces over with distress ink and the dictionary stamp, “Giving it all Meaning”.

Also included a piece of a retro sewing pattern bought from the thrift store.

Thanks for coming to look!

Comments on: "Friends with Flair Friday (a little early)" (32)

  1. This is so pretty!! I just love the colors and patterns and the layout – perfect 🙂

  2. Wowza … love the elements you combined … what a fantastic card with that sketch.

  3. Wow, so many fabulous elements in one wonderful creation!

  4. Fantastic card!!! I love the way you used that stamp! So glad I have it too {wink}

  5. Martha said:

    its sooo amazing!

  6. It’s stunning!
    Thanks so much for playing!

  7. OMGoodness…I LOVE this!!! Such a fabbie mix of patterned paper and images…pure fun!

    Thanks for joining us over at Get Sketchy!

  8. Gorgeous card! Love your choice of stamps and dp!

  9. oh my gosh TANIS!!! that is just absolutely MAGNIFICENT!!! i ♥LOVE♥ everything about this…i am saving it to my “inspiration” file so i can attempt something similar…and possibly a bit xmassy… THANK YOU for the inspiration!!! ♥

  10. Tanis, this is just so beautiful! Such fabulous use of colors! Absolutely fabalicious!

  11. Tanis, love all the paper pieces and I’m amazed that your stamped word looks great (when I stamp between two pieces it usually looks like part of the word is missing, kwim?) Fabulous colors and design too!

  12. Tanis, I love this lo. It is really neat! I love all the colors and the heart image! Looks so pretty. I really like how you got the love to stamp on all the layers.

  13. What a beautiful card – great take on t he sketch!

  14. Great card, Tanis! Love the papers you used for the background & the winged heart is too wonderful!

  15. ahhhhh, Tanis! I just love your work, so refreshing!

  16. I’m crazy about this stamp!!!
    you have made one gorgeous card
    Orli

  17. marcy h said:

    love the paper & stamps used on this card!! Stunning!!

  18. Just gorgeous!

  19. michelle s said:

    TANIS! This is OUTSTANDING!!! I absolutely LOVE it!!!!

  20. beautiful!!

  21. gorgeous card!!

  22. Diane Jaquay said:

    AMAZING card, I absolutely LOVE it!!!

  23. Pretty!

  24. That is just beautiful!! Love the colours and the stamps and…well, just everything!

  25. wonderful card
    I love the quilted background

  26. Tanis… OME…WOW!! I REALLY LOVE this card!! This card is simply just stunning…The colours and the stamps and everything are in complete harmony with each other…BEAUTIFUL!! One of my most favs ever!! Xx

  27. What a great card! I love the colors and what you did with these stamps!

  28. Gorgeous card!!!

  29. I LOVE this card…so happy and fun!

  30. love the patchwork look to this

  31. Robyn said:

    Beautiful card Tanis! Love it! Great sketch!

  32. This is really gorgeous Tanis!! I wish that love stamp wasn’t retired!! It is awesome too!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

