Get Sketchy 14

trigger 004

I finished this card yesterday. Kinda wishing I chose different colours though!

I used my Bics to colour the stripey pattern and the heart and doodled in the lines.

The sentiment is hand drawn too…so I guess this is a VERY handmade card, LOL!

I made it for Get Sketchy 14…you can see the sketch here. The bonus challenge was to use markers, and I didn’t feel like coloring an image, so that’s how making my own patterned paper came about.

Anyway, I think I’ve yacked long enough….

BUT A QUICK CRY FOR HELP FROM MY FELLOW WORDPRESS USERS…..
Can I somehow change the font and size I use to type my posts? I can’t quite figure that out 🙂

Thanks for coming to look! Happy Monday!!

Comments on: "Get Sketchy 14" (8)

  1. Omgosh! I so (Heart) this card! Too fabulous and ca-UTE to boot! Hugs girlie!

  2. I love this card! Your coloring and doodling are fabulous!

  3. Well, this card definitely makes my heart sing…toooooo sweet!!!

  4. Always love your handwritten words…very cute!!

  5. I love this card! Your drawing is awesome, even LoveElsie-esque.

  6. What a cute card!

  7. I love your card!
    Thanks so much for playing!

  8. miss tanis, if i could draw/doodle/letter as gorgeously as you do– (and i’d settle for any ONE of those!!!) –i would NEVER buy stamps or brushes!!! you are just TOO TALENTED! ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

