This round the challenge was BOX TOPS!

I took the challenge literally and used the actual box tops as part of my design.

So I cut the tops of a Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup box and attached it to card stock, folded it up and got this. I know, not very descriptive, but if you have questions, you can always ask πŸ™‚

Flower Stamp: Princess Flowerette by Unity Stamp Co.

Sentiment: SRM Stickers, Birthday SentimentsΒ  Sheet

Comments on: "EBTKS Around the House Challenge" (21)

  1. So fun Tanis! I looked at the challenge and was like, um…i don’t get it! HAHA. I get it now! Great job!

  2. Fantastic creation, Tanis! I love how you incorporated the box top! Thanks for playing with us Kitchen Sink girls! πŸ˜€

  3. Wow, very cool! Love the fold of the card!

  4. Eeek! Well… you get MY vote! πŸ™‚ LOVE this!

  5. Really super cool and creative!

  6. You are so creative and clever! Your card rocks!!! I love it!

    πŸ™‚

  7. Verona Highsmith said:

    I think half the fun of card making is shopping for “stuff”, but what a cute card you can make out of waste. Way to go!!

  8. Oh my goodness! This has to be about the cutest thing I have ever seen!!! So very clever! Great job on the challenge! I love the pp and stamp you used as well!

  9. Oh my WOW! Stop it with your brilliant mind will you!?!! I LOVE it.

  10. jan metcalf said:

    How cute is that!! You can do anything!

  11. This is SUPER cute!!!

  12. Girl… WOW that’s all I can say. Brilliant. Thanks for playing along. πŸ™‚

  13. Ok, this is too weird! I started making my card last week and didn’t get to finish it for the reveal of the challenge. So today I sat down to finish it. And then I come over here and what do I see? The same idea! I tell you… great mind’s think alike! πŸ™‚ I hope you can come by and check mine out and see what I’m talking about! πŸ™‚ Yours turned out great! I love it and for course the idea! πŸ™‚ Thanks for playing with us in the challenge! πŸ™‚

  14. this is really great, very creative!!!!

  15. This is gorgeous! Great idea! Thanks for playing along with our challenge! πŸ™‚

  16. Cathy said:

    what a great idea for recycling, I often use cereal boxes for their cardboard for ATC templates. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  17. Congrats on the winning the Box Top challenge! Simply creative and fabulous!

  18. Oh my, what a cute card and a fabulous interpretation of the challenge. This would be so fab for giftcards too if you stuck the edges up the side on the bottom part – I love it!

  19. This is so cute…I think I’m going to give this a try! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the inspiration!

  20. WOW, Tanis, this is fantastic!! Congrats on your win!!

  21. Congrats! What a super, cool idea!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

