SO, Jenyfur challenged us to use some chipboard from our stash and pair it up with stickers! Check it out HERE – the winner gets to guest design for SRM Stickers and you don’t have to use SRM stickers on your card to join the fun.

I have some SRM stickers, so I used a sentiment from the “Thinking of You” sheet. The flowers are also on that sheet šŸ™‚

Lucy’s sweet card inspired me today – I loved the cloud-like shape on the plain card base. I covered my chipboard shape with patterned paper and sewed on the card before I adhered the finished chipboard piece on.

Thanks for coming to look!!

Comments on: "SRM Chipboard Challenge" (15)

  1. Ultra sweet Tanis! LOVE love LOVE the wire stems & the playful stitching. Stunning!

  2. I love your sewn circles!! They just make the card – so pretty Tanis!! šŸ™‚

  3. Fabulous and fun use of chipboard! Stunning card and LOVE the use of the wire for the stems!

  4. It’s so fun to sew crazy circles!

    Again, with the details–you’re a scrapping genius!

  5. Cathy said:

    this is just so lovely. do you have any tips for sewing on cards at all? I’m interested in having a go.

  6. Sue-ann said:

    Very very cute Tanis šŸ™‚

  7. oof! you are just PERPETUALLY clever and full of fresh ideas! this is gorgeous and it just makes me want to look at all my supplies in a completely different way!!! yep. you’re THAT GOOOOOD! ā™„

  8. Such an adorable card! The stitching is the perfect finishing touch! šŸ™‚

  9. Adorable! Love the stitching!
    CONGRATS on being the EBTKS winner!!!

  10. Oh Tanis, I just LOVE this!!

  11. Words cannot describe how amazing your blog and your works are!

  12. Oh Tanis, this is just Adorable! šŸ™‚

  13. Tanis – I LOVE this – that stitching makes me soooooo happy! So does working with you at SRM!!!

  14. Congrats on the new DT job…. Love your card.

  15. That turned out really cute. I got a peek at a card magazine today at Barnes & Nobles and there was a feature on YOU!!! It was a UK publication or something like that. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

