So last round (with my Box Top card), I won a Guest DT spot over at Everything But the Kitchen Sink!

So very excited to be joining them for the next two challenges! THANKS girls!

So here’s my card for the current challenge…FABRIC!  Courtney encouraged us to use fabric we had from around the house, so I cut up an old wearing out pillow case for my background and used leftovers from a fabric project for the flower. And you can GET THE TUTORIAL for this fun fabric flower from JULIE at her blog (THANKS JULIE!).

Here’s my card! Hope you find some time to check out the DT’s AMAZING takes on this challenge, and even join in yourself!!

Comments on: "a Guest DT card at EBTKS" (13)

  1. This is GORGEOUS girlie!

  2. Congrats Tanis, very well deserved. This card is gorgeous!!! the fabric flower is too cool!

  3. Oh my goodness! I am in LOVE with this card! I was hoping the floral bg was patterned paper – b/c I wanted to buy some! LOL! Your flower is adorable! 🙂

  4. I am so excited you are joining us this month! Your card is so pretty! I LOVE that flower! 🙂

  5. Tanis, your fabric flower is Adorable . . . I think I’ll need to give those a try too! 🙂

  6. WOW! How fun is this? LOVE the flower and that paper.

  7. I saw this at the EBKTS blog. So pretty, love that flower!

  8. This is a lovely card, I really love the simplicity and elegant design. Simple is actually quite difficult to conceptualize! at least it’s for me. I’ll be just copy and pasting 🙂

  9. StampinCathy said:

    This is one beautiful card. Love that flower.

  10. So pretty! And so excited to have you for the month!

  11. Sweet card! Just the right medicine!

  12. That flower is so CUTE & your card is adorable… off to check out the tutorial! TFS! 🙂

  13. That flower is gorgeous! But, everything you do is gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

