**UPDATE** Due to an OVERWHELMING majority loving (or wishing for) the Corner Chomper, I closed my eyes and pressed the buy button. I just wish I could get it at the cost most of you can 😉

THANKS for your input!! I’m looking forward to my new tool!!

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

So my Stampin’Up corner rounder punch (the larger size) went kaput.

I quite liked it, but can’t wait that long to get a new one.

Which one do you use?

I need a super strong one that’s gonna go through my folded card corners.

HELP!

Comments on: "Corner Rounder Punch Poll" (11)

  1. hi Tanis, I just got the corner chomper (made by the same company that makes the crop a dile) and I love love love it. two sizes of corners and it will even go through chipboard!

  2. Hi Tanis! I recommend the We R Memory Keepers corner chomper! Easy and comfortable to use and punches through chipboard! 🙂 It also has two sizes (the one I have) 1/4″ and 1/2″ corners!!

  3. I’ve heard good things about the corner chomper, but I haven’t had a need for something that heavy-duty. I use a simple Marvy corner rounder. It does a beautiful job on a single layer of 110 lb cardstock, and with a little extra pressure it slices through two layers cleanly. HTH!

  4. I use a heavy duty tabletop corner rounder made by Around the Block. My other ones were too unpredictable with use on heavyweight cardstock. I bought this before the Corner Chomper came out and I think it works great, however if the Chomper was out at the time I probably would have bought it instead.

  5. No question. The Corner Chomper from WRMK is the BEST!!! It’ll cut through cb and layers of cardstock like butter! And so easy to use – no banging or extreme pressure required.

  6. Another Corner Chomper fan. Luv the larger (1/2 inch) cut it makes and so easily. Kinda spendy but I’m using it on just about every card! Goes great thru several layers *after* the card is finished, even with brads, etc. close to corner.

  7. So sorry to hear about the death of your corner rounder. Handy things they are! I used to use the Fiskars corner rounder until I finally caved and got the Corner Chomper…awesome tool! I highly recommend it!

  8. I have never used the Corner Chomper, but I hear fabulous things about it (all the time!)

  9. The corner chomper!!! Love that thing. It goes through anything with ease and has 2 sizes. it has replaced my SU! corner rounders.

  10. Oh Man! Now I want the corner chomper!

  11. Carolyn said:

    have you tried the fiskars corner rounder scissors?
    I love it, it’s the larger rounder cut, and can cut stronger paper, and so much more reasonable; here is that scissors:
    http://www.sewandso.co.uk/cgi-bin/find/db.cgi?db=zoom&uid=&Prod_Code=32552&ww=on&do=search_results

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

