EBTKS Sketch 11

I had so much fun being Guest DT for Everything but the Kitchen Sink this month. THANKS GIRLS!

Here’s my card for the CURRENT SKETCH CHALLENGE. I love how this one turned out (I’m allowed to say that, right?)

I had a bit of creative trouble with the circles in that sketch. Conversation with myself went something like….

Me:  Hm. What should I do with those circles??

Me: Maybe you have some chipboard circles that would work?

(dig, rummage, dig, dig…)

Me: Nope. Rats. Now my brain is stuck on chipboard circles.

Me: You have circle punches….

Me: Too flat.

Me: You have some cardboard boxes…

Me: As if my punches will punch out corrugated cardboard….(pauses to consider… runs to get cardboard…SHOVES (prods, shimmies) cardboard into punch slot…)

KAZAM!!! Pefect corrugated cardboard circles. I was so super pleased to discover this (although I’m sure it’s been done a billion times).  I also ripped a layer of the cardboard off and made my scalloped edge with it too.

ANYHOO, here’s my card! Hope your week is off to a good start!

Comments on: "EBTKS Sketch 11" (7)

  1. Wow is right! I am so glad you guinea pigged your cardboard boxes with your punches!! Yay you!
    btw,I am so glad to know that I am not the only one who talks to myself when I’m creating;)

  2. Tanis, this is such an Amazing card . . . you rocked the Circles! 🙂

  3. I totally agree with that sentiment! You do amaze me!!! and wow. i just love love how your cards have the appearnce of “ta la la, i’m just walking in the park, minding my own business, being nonchalant and unassuming” when in fact you are Audrey Hepburn in DISGUISE in Central Park, uh huh!

    OH yeah, I’m the queen of relatively bad analogies… lol

  4. Woo Hoo congrats Tanis!!!!!! Love love the card! Simply awesome card design and details 🙂

  5. took the words right outta my mouth:

    “WOW! you amaze me!!!!”

    indeed! constantly. in every way. also, you make AWESOME cards!!!!!!!!!!! ♥♥♥

    ps: i especially love the conversation with yourself–i have a lot of conversations like that and it is reassuring that other (non-crazy!) folk do too! 🙂

  6. That is awesome!!!!!!!!! Your conversations with yourself seem to work out better than mine…they’re certainly funnier. Gorgeous card!

  7. GREAT card, tanis!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

