Salt Challenge

Happy Thursday everyone!

So the topic this week on Salt is Penitence. Lythan has talked a bit about her lent traditions in her family on her post today… you can read about it here and join in on the challenge too!

And the topic of penitence (I like Lythan’s wording of it – simply “being aware of what we have done wrong and seeking God’s forgiveness”) is an essential part of every day life as a Christian.

I really liked the verse she had chosen as the focal point, so I included part of it on my ATC, which was inspired by Donna Downey’s painting gallery. I think I’ll be doing more of this style…I had so much fun with my paint πŸ™‚
I also came to the sad conclusion that I really need to get a new ink cartridge for my computer. Kinda funky how the ink printed dual toned in a totally unexpected colour though πŸ™‚

Thanks for coming to look!

Comments on: "Salt Challenge" (6)

  1. Jing-Jing said:

    Love your card, and the sentiment of course.

  2. this is just so beautiful Tanis. Thank you

  3. Tanis this looks so cool! Paint? Very neat! πŸ™‚

  4. Lovely ATC – and the ‘strange’ coloured ink of the printing is just right for it! x

  5. Fabulous! I just love your ATCs! Oh heck, I love all your work. πŸ™‚

  6. oof and here i was thinking, “how did she ink her word strips to get that neat 2-toned look??!” πŸ™‚ (no seriously!) (i think you should print a bunch more text before you swap carts; it may get even more variegated before it runs out completely!)

    i always love your “SALT” creations…not only are they as beautiful as everything you make, they just seem extra-specially close to your heart! β™₯

    and yeah…definitely…more tanis-based PAINTING please!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

