Salt

I can’t believe how quickly two weeks goes. The Salt Challenges are only every second week, and I always find myself late. But here’s my challenge response regardless!

The challenge this round revolved around Acts 1:8, which is the verse I used on my ATC.

I’ve often thought of this call by Christ, and how with this world wide web, we as Christians can actually take it to mean exactly as it says by reaching out across the world to our internet friends. We can be missionaries right where we are…in our homes, in our neighbourhoods, our work, our circle of friends…

I hope you take some time to read Hazel’s challenge at the Salt blog and make sure you link up your creations!

I’m finding these ATC’s such a great way to have God’s word in front of me – I have my little stand set up behind my kitchen sink so I can think as I scrub.

Thanks for coming to look! Hope you enjoy your day 🙂

Comments on: "Salt" (5)

  1. Lythan said:

    that is wonderful. I love all the splashes of colour and the bird too. And the image of you looking at these ATC’s while washing up is most inspiring!

  2. This card touches my heart! LOVE the wonderful verse, colors and bird! Just beautiful!

  3. ooooooooooh! ok, you know i love these, and this one is NO EXCEPTION! everything is jussssst right…the bird and the little tabs and some inky goodness are just enough to emphasize the text without pounding it into the ground…and everything has lots of “room to breathe”–even at 2.5×3.5!!! (now THERE is a trick i need to learn, eh??!)

    (ps…so cool to know where they “live”…above kitchen sink…awesome…:)

  4. A lovely response to the theme, love the bird x

  5. Beautiful ATC for the challenge, Tanis – love the idea of putting the ATCs above the kitchen sink x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

