Good morning!

Ready for a NEW KIT OF THE MONTH?? Of course you are!

Check it out!! I love this kit – there are some great every day occasion type stamps in it that I know I’m going to use a lot. I love that!

Here’s my card using 2 of those stamps….this was a SUPER quick one for me – 10 minutes and I was done. Unbelievable (I am NOT a quick card person at all!)

Leave a comment cause I have a prize today!! COULD I BE ANY CUTER – only available in stores at the moment! So now’s your chance!

Thanks for coming! Your next stop is JULIE!!!

Comments on: "July Kit of the Month HIP HOP!" (63)

  1. Oh my! So cute! I love those paint lines you have framing your main image!

  2. Oooh this is darling, Tanis! I LOVE the white dots-almost looks like stitching. Adorable!

  3. Wow!! This is wonderful!

  4. Really like this card – love the style and framing with the dotted line boxes:)

  5. kathy s said:

    what a sweet card – love the simplicity

  6. Debbi said:

    This is adorable! So inspiring.

  7. I love the CAS look to your card. Great combo of Kraft, white faux stitching and i love the little staples on the sentiment too! Very effective. and did i mention o so cute candy (thanks for the chance to win šŸ™‚

  8. Wow Tanis, aren’t those quick and easy cards the best? I love the white dotted line you have framing the image. So cute!

  9. did you get your hair cut short? it looks great!

    love the card and the painty frame. kit is super cute, too!

  10. I love your card – it’s simple & so sweet!! Great idea!

  11. How fabulous!!!! Simple, and POP! Love it! šŸ™‚

  12. Marilyn Franko said:

    This is a sweet, simple, and beautiful card! And it looks like something I can make! Thanks.

  13. wow this is simply cute!!!!

  14. Tanja said:

    Hi Tanis, lovely card, I have been meaning to try that faux stitching machine with the pattern tracing wheel myself – it looks great. Thanks for the chance to win such a beautiful set of stamps I believe it is one you have designed yourself!

  15. That card is so sweet! I love the simplicity of it and I’m really liking the dotted lines around it. Fantastic!

  16. Becky Thomas said:

    Your birthday card is wonderful! Great to use for any age–guy or gal! Love it!

  17. Love this card – so cute!

  18. Emily Keaton said:

    I just LOVE your quick and easy card!! Great job on that–I’m not much of a quick girl, either. I think too much and that takes forever!! But you did an awesome job šŸ™‚

  19. Great card! So simple and cute!

  20. StampinCathy said:

    This is one fabulous birthday card. I just love the colors and how you did the dots around the edges. You are so creative. Thanks for a chance at this adorable kit. I have this on my looooooong wishlist. Maybe this will be the lucky post and I can scratch it off. (teehee)

  21. Anne T said:

    Love your card! I really like how you paper pieced the stamp!

  22. Amy Moore said:

    love your cards! i love super quick cards and it looks like this KOM is going to be great for that! thanks for sharing šŸ™‚
    Amy

  23. Only 10 minutes and fabulous! I love it!

  24. LOVE this!!

  25. No you could not be any cuter…and either can that set. ADORABLE. I love your card. The uneven lines in the frame are wonderful, lord knows I could never get them straight if I tried.

  26. JPScraps said:

    10 minutes…..that’s my type of card. It’s adorable.

  27. Ok girlie! Break me off a piece of your mojo bar! So super cute!!!

  28. gotta love a quick card!! thanks for the inspiration – it takes me longer than 10 minutes just to decide what I want to do so I love these blog hops for ideas!!! and this idea is a super cute one!!

  29. I love this Tanis….sooo cute..quick or not..hehehe..and how did you do your dotted lines?? Love that look! I have an idea, but can’t remember the tools name..hehe..

  30. Marcy H. said:

    Adorable Card!! Love your painted border!! Great KOM again!!

    Thanks for the chance to win this cute set!! Fingers crossed I win~~

  31. Suzi Ferguson said:

    This card is super-duper AWESOME. Love the “frame”!!

  32. fantastic card.. love the it!!

  33. Awesome CAS card! I love the it!

  34. Jules! said:

    love simple. beautiful.

  35. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this card! I am going to CASE it–this is going in the FAV box! Love it:) Thanks for the chance to win–you are super talented and so sweet:)

  36. Mary H. said:

    Love your card! Thanks for the chance to win a seriously cute set!

  37. This is great! I think “I” could even do this!

  38. StampJourney said:

    Such an adorable card! Love the clean style, dotted border and paper piecing. Truly a CAS masterpiece!

  39. TANIS! TANIS! TANIS! Woot woot! I love love love love love THIS card! So simple – my fave!

  40. What a great card. I love the detail along the edges. Is that with a gel pen or a stamp? BTW – love the hair.

  41. Lovely card! And the prize is adorable, too!

  42. Mendi Yoshikawa said:

    I love your random polka-dot border. Such a cute, simple thing, but it adds just the right detail! šŸ™‚

  43. Michel E said:

    Lovely card.

  44. Cheri said:

    great card…very inspirational! i have a tough time creating cards QUICKLY, too!

  45. I LOVE your card! Such a great CAS!! Did you use the wheel in the paint around the edges? I have to go find mine!
    OH yeah, cute haircut!!

  46. It’s such a cute card but also has great design sense. Love it!

  47. I love this card! I am always a little nervous with lots of white space. Your card incorporates it so well and is not awkward. Love it!

  48. I saw that adorable set and wished I could purchase it, and now you are offering it as blog candy! Thank you! I can only dream of making a 10 min. card, but you did a great job.

  49. Oooh, love it!! I can never get a card made that quickly either! But this ca,e out soooo cute!

    I;ve been wanting that set for ages. Crossing my fingers that you puick ,e!!

  50. Love your card — I really like the border around the outside of it!

  51. super cute card!!!! thanks for the chance to win a prize!

  52. so sweet! teri’s paint lines look great:)

  53. Oh so fabulous Tanis!! Nice job!

  54. This is SUPER cute! I love it šŸ™‚ Great job in under 10 minutes, I am impressed šŸ˜‰

  55. Michelle A. said:

    This card is so cute!!! I really love the border… I just picked up a tracing wheel to try this fun technique šŸ™‚

  56. Cristina said:

    What a fun, simple, stylish card, Tanis! I love the paper piecing, the faux-stitching and the sentiment!

  57. JessicaK said:

    Oh wow, I don’t see grey cards that often, and I LOVE what you did with this. The grey blue palette really works.

  58. divine! loving the white dots same as everyone else…great colours too. tfs:)

  59. This is a wonderful card!

    Thanks so much for sharing!!!

    ~Ola
    okj83 at live dot com

  60. Cool card! Lovin your colour combo and that very pretty dotty frame – I need to get me a tracing wheel now!

  61. thans for great sharing

  62. Love the look of your card! Nice style!

  63. terisplace said:

    Pitter patter. Love, love and love this card.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

