Things I know today:

1. I’m pretty sure I’m in the running for September’s bad blogger award. But the business and chaos is well worth it when I look at my new pretty hardwood floors 🙂

2. I am a slow scrapper. Which is why you’re only seeing HALF a calendar today. Don’t worry. I’ll be back later with the other half.

SRM has all kinds of amazing variations of their calendars today on their blog. You really need to go see that post and check out the DT work. Amazing.

Here’s my start to my calendar. These things are so fun to work with! I did a 6×6 size, but they also come in 8×8 and 12×12, as well as a baby calendar version. PERFECT for scrapping a gift. And all the month words and numbers are up at the store too. Makes it super quick to finish it all professional like 🙂

Thanks for coming by to check it out!

Comments on: "Half a Calendar…" (8)

  1. ADORABLE! Congrats on your successes! I bet those hardwood floors are purrrrty!

  2. What a beautiful family Tanis. Your half calendar is amazing and a wonderful way to mark off the months. These calendars are a labor of love and it’s good to pace yourself. Congrats on the wood floors (another labor) .Hugs,Kathy

  3. What a fantastic calendar and keepsake! It’s absolutely acceptable to show just half a calendar! Sometimes it’s just not possible to fit everything in! These are the same words I repeat to myself on a daily basis! 😉 Have a wonderful day!

  4. Wow! Your project is great! You may inspire me to make my own! 🙂

  5. Beautiful calendar, Tanis! I ♥ that you used photos & your stitching adds the perfect finishing touch!

    Hope you have a GREAT week! 🙂

  6. DARLING!!! Missing you!

  7. Oh I love hardwood floors…and I love this calendar. You put a lot of work into it and it shows — amazing, artful, *swoon*. Cute cute cute kids, too.

  8. StampinCathy said:

    This is just one priceless and inspiring calendar.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

