Project One – Art Journal (Cover)

The journal in its pre altered state. Said journal was left lying around the inlaws (obviously since 1979) and was thrown into the kids “colour and write in me” drawer, from which it was snatched up before tiny hands destroyed it’s vintage awesomeness.

OK, yes it has the manufacturer’s product line on the inside cover (which imo is pretty cool) but it also has some great art prints scattered through the datebook/journal.

A perfect blank canvas for my art journal project πŸ™‚

The altered cover. Create with Circa 1934 papers I had already lying on the table. I’ll be back with more πŸ™‚ Have a happy Tuesday!

Comments on: "Inspiration Everywhere" (11)

  1. WOW! Tanis, that is amazing. I love putting things that are lying about to use.
    Super clever!

  2. SO cute! I can’t wait to see MORE!

  3. That’s an awesome find Tanis! I could never seem to finish any artwork journal I have as I my interests always switches from one to another. LOL.

  4. ooooh, i love this!!

  5. Karen E. said:

    I am always looking for ideas on how to cover journals and yours is very inspiring. Great look.

  6. slammie said:

    Beautiful layout!

  7. Virginia L. said:

    LOve how you altered the book cover! I’m inspired to get some old unsed notebook out to play! Awesome!

  8. Love what you created – great idea. TFS

  9. LOVE this journal, Tanis! What a super idea!! Love it!

  10. Cathy Pulickal said:

    Oh my goodness – what an adorable idea! LOVE IT.

  11. terisplace said:

    Meow! πŸ˜‰ LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

