Part of what I created this weekend. I sure did enjoy the process!

Supplies:
wooden embroidery hoop (7 inches). I got mine off ebay super cheap.
canvas (from the fabric store)
fabric scraps
Mod Podge
embroidery floss
some great stamps: Wingin’ It, Passion for Polka, Verbose and Smooch                        (Technique Tuesday)
chipboard letters
permanent black dye ink
coordinating coloured dye ink
paint (if needed) to paint chipboard to match

Check out the slideshow. Sorry it’s so quick. They won’t let me change the speed. You can always stop it if you need a closer look 🙂 Thanks for coming!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments on: "Butterfly Hoop Art" (8)

  1. FREAKIN FABULOUS! Over the top AMAZING!! LOVE IT!! LOVE YOU!

  2. I love it!!!

  3. I love it!

  4. Tanis! Shut the front door GF!! I love love love it. I have a bunch of those hoops (thrifted of course). I’ll send them to you so you can make me these. Haha. I’m sure the most I’ll ever manage to do with them is frame some fabric but omg I love your creation!

  5. that’s AWESOME Tanis! I love it- great project, I need to track down some hoops and try it!!

  6. Sooooooo fun…what a great idea…thanks for the tut and the inspiration!

  7. Kristine Bents said:

    beautiful! YOu inspired me. I just put aside three embroidery hoops that I had great plans for but no inspiration, now I have both. Thank you!

  8. Angelica Carballo said:

    WOW!! Beautiful tutorial and hoop.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

