Tomorrow will be the last day in the school building until mid August. I miss my students already! Tomorrow, it’s just cleaning up and getting planning for fall organized before the doors lock up for the summer 🙂

Here’s a couple of things I’ve been working on, now that I’ve had a bit more time!

The first is a card using those SWEET watercolour crayons available at Technique Tuesday…I used them to colour my textured card stock and the stamped tile buttons. Simple and fun.

The second photos are a mini journal I made today to record some of my thoughts and memories as I head out on adventures with the family this summer. It’s 3×5 – a good size to just keep in my pack or my purse as we travel around. The cover is made with technique tiles and I coloured the background with the watercolour crayons, then misted it with water a few times. Added some stamped images and voila. LOVE my bind it all. I really need to use it more.

Hope YOUR summer is off to a good start! Have a great week!

♥ Tanis

 

Comments on: "happy summer…almost" (3)

  1. These are soooo pretty! Love the pencil coloring and the colors give me a summer feeling! Very, very nice!!
    Hugs, Wendy

  2. love both of these!

    he said she said looks great this way. never would have thought to stamp them w/o the thought bubbles! and the journal is awesome. I really need to try the crayons on the tiles. it really looks great!

  3. How gorgeous, your work is just so inspiring to me. Always something fresh and new.
    Hugs
    Tanya R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

