What better way to start 2012 than a new stamp to play with!

I totally forgot I had already ordered this background from Technique Tuesday and I ordered myself a double. My mistake, your gain 🙂

Here’s a card I made this afternoon using this background, as well as the Fabulous and Favourite Memories sets.

If you would like Alphabet Soup for your very own, all you have to do is leave me a comment. Share on facebook, comment that you did so, and I’ll give you a bonus entry. I’ll ship this one anywhere. You have until January 9th to enter. Good luck 🙂

Comments on: "Happy New Year Giveaway" (57)

  1. Happy New Year, Tanis! And yes please I’d love to give your stamp a new home!

  2. Ryann Salamon said:

    Happy New Year, Tanis! I love your card – love that the ink “trails off” at the bottom left-hand side. Awesome! 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. Happy New Year. May all your crafting wishes for the new year come true.
    Thanks for a chance to win.

  4. Very cute card! I think that’s a darling background!

  5. Tricia said:

    What a great card! And, yes, I’m hungry for some Alphabet Soup!

  6. your card is lovely 😉 Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  7. Kris Chirhart said:

    Awesome card, Tanis! I love your scrappy collage of those pretty prints. Perfect accents too with the button and butterflies.

    (Don’t put me in the drawing… I just wanted to comment on your card!) 🙂

  8. I just gave my friend a few Copic markers that I bought doubles of! Glad I’m not the only one! 😉 LOVE your card and that stamp! I would LOVE to win it! Thanks for the chance! Happy New Year! 🙂

  9. I love that card! The ripped paper looks amazing! 🙂 I’d love to try that background stamp.

  10. Mary H. said:

    Happy New Year! What a great stamp…thanks for the chance to win!

  11. Happy New Year Tanis…. I would love to add Alphabet Soup to my collection, thanks for the chance….

  12. That can happen to anyone! But well, this stamp is so gorgeous! As well as your card!

  13. OH MY! That card is SOOOOOO amazing–LOVE the strips of paper and the butterfly! AMAZING:)

  14. Dawn G said:

    Cool stamp! Love your card. The white on Kraft is so pretty! Thanks for the shot to win 🙂

  15. I’ve done that before, too! And how sweet of you to play it forward. And your creative use of this stamp is so delightful! Happy New Year, Tanis!

  16. I’ve also “shared” this post on my FB page!

  17. Tanja S. said:

    What a great stamp – I’d love to win this one. Happy New Year.

  18. Nellie said:

    Happy New Year, thanks for the chance. Hugs, Nellie.

  19. Best wishes for a fantastic 2012! I also love this stamp, so I’d like to enter your giveaway 🙂 I’ve put a link in my sidebar. Thanks for a chance to win! Greetings from Belgium, Annelies

  20. \happy new year….what a great stamp! it makes a very whimsical background, thanks for sharing your stash!

  21. I shared this on my FB wall…. Thanks again for the chance….

  22. I LOVE letters so I would give your stamps a very happy home to come & play! Thanks for the chance.

  23. Happy New Year! Great card!

  24. Jodi Lick said:

    Love the stamp,,, thanks for the chance to win. Very nice card, like the small pieces of paper added behind the butterflies.

  25. Awesome new stamp…love your choice of elements on your card also!

  26. Beautiful idea! This could have a lot of uses on my scrapbook pages, too. Sharing on Facebook!

  27. Sue Hebert said:

    Too cute! Love the background stamp. Great looking card and easy to make! My kind of card. 🙂

  28. Georgia said:

    Happy New Year! What a great stamp this is!!!

  29. Love your card and the alphabet soup stamp is sure to make someone “feel better”.

  30. Ps… I shared and retweeted TTs tweet;)

  31. Gorgeous stamps and gorgeous card you have made with it. Love a good background stamp.

  32. Marsha Newport said:

    Love the card and the stamp….but I love anything that has a butterfly on it! Happy New Year!

  33. Love this stamp! It can be used in all different kinds of card designs. I am hoping I win it 🙂

  34. Cherri Simon said:

    I love this stamp, and what you did with it. Thanks.

  35. Jamie Greene said:

    This card is fabulous!! Thanks for the chance to win such a cool stamp;)

  36. yvonne said:

    I love your card – it looks simple and that’s what I need because I’m so new at stamping!! I would love to have your stamp!

  37. Melissa Hayduscko said:

    I love the stamp and the card. All the TT things are great!

  38. Absolutely LOVE your card!! And LOVE the stamp!! Thanks so much for a chance to win. 🙂

  39. Paula G said:

    Awesome stamp, I was glad to share on my wall and would love to win 🙂

  40. Kelly Lyons said:

    Love the stamp.. your card is great!

  41. SusanH said:

    Love the card! Would love to have the stamp!

  42. super sweet card, thanks for the chance to win the stamp–hope your year is blessed 🙂

  43. Cindy in Boise said:

    I love that card and I love that stamp! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  44. Cindy in Boise said:

    Shared on Facebook 🙂 Again, thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  45. Such a fun card! Would love to see what I could put together with this stamp!

  46. Love that stamp! It would make a perfect addition to my nephew’s alphabet scrapbook I am working on!

  47. Judi Vrieling said:

    Ooooh, love this stamp! The card you made is cute. I took a mixed media class yesterday . . . something totally new for me and LOVED it – this stamp would fit in perfectly with the art journal I am working on!!

  48. Wendee said:

    I saw this and I thought to myself, “what ever would you do with that stamp?” And then I saw the card and it is wonderful and such a sweet idea! Thanks for that. Keep them coming.

  49. Tiffany Mitchell said:

    Love the card! Thanks for sharing the wealth!

  50. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard said:

    It could come and live at our house – thanks for sharing

  51. Absolutely LOVE your card!! And LOVE the stamp!! Thanks so much for a chance to win.

  52. What a very cute idea for this stamp!

  53. Tanis, Happy New Year! First time I’ve commented on your blog…simple, easy, marvelous card. Kraft on kraft — WOW cool. I adore the “souped up” alphabet stamp and would love it to help me finish my grandson’s album. I also am sharing on my Facebook wall!

  54. Tracey Amend said:

    I’ll take good care of your beautiful extra stamp! And Happy New Year too!

  55. Robin Walston said:

    Love your card and I’d love to win this stamp. Thanks.
    Robin

  56. Cassie K said:

    What a fun looking stamp and your card is just too cute.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

