The Studio AE team is sharing projects that use the new My Life by Ali Edwards Studio AE stamp set today!

This set starts shipping to Studio AE members TODAY as well.

I’m not a scrapper, so scrapbook inspired stamp sets always give me a little bit of a challenge 🙂
I decided to create one of my favourite non-card items – a bookmark.

This time of year has me thinking of the true blessings in my life – and the things that I truly love. These are great reminders for me to have tucked into a current read.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here are the other girls participating in today’s hop…..

Joscelyne Cutchens, our guest for December

Jaclyn

Ali

Daniela

Laura

Sharyn

Nichol

Teri

Tanis <—– YOU ARE HERE!

 

PRIZE ALERT!!!

Technique Tuesday giving away a $25 gift certificate to TechniqueTuesday.com to someone who comments during the blog hop. The winner will be announced on sometime on 12/13 on the Technique Tuesday blog.

The more you comment, the better your chances! Have fun on the hop, and enjoy the amazing projects along the way!

 

 

Comments on: "December Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop" (55)

  1. Super cute!

  2. Gorgeous idea to use the stampset on a bookmark…it’s wonderful!
    xxx Margreet

  3. Nice giveaway!

  4. Susan Fogarty said:

    Love your list using arrows!

  5. Great idea
    tfs

  6. deb pereira said:

    This bookmark is a great idea!

  7. Heather Sweet said:

    Great idea to use this set for a bookmark!

  8. Love the bookmark, great gift idea!

  9. Love the bookmark!

  10. Great list and great idea. I am a reader and would totally use a bookmark like this not just to remember my spot but to remember the important things.

  11. BethAnn said:

    love the bookmark; both the style and your list!

  12. TIffany M. said:

    What a great bookmark! THanks for sharing a creative use for the stamps!

  13. Ruth G said:

    What a wonderful reminder of what is important to you! Fantastic idea! TFS!

  14. terisplace said:

    This is me….
    And I DIG IT!!!!!
    High 5, Tanis friend!

  15. Miriam Prantner said:

    Great bookmark/idea! And your priorities are exactly in the right order!

  16. Jan C. said:

    What great bookmarks. Thanks for an alternative use for the stamps.

  17. Anita J said:

    What a great idea for a bookmark! Thanks for sharing.

  18. A great way to use the stamps! I love it! TFS!

  19. i love bookmarks and the twine on the side is a cute touch too. and I agree with Miriam, priorities in the right order 😉

  20. oh I love this… GREAT bookmark… God first..
    many blessings.. 🙂

  21. Marge said:

    Love the bookmark Tanis. It would make a great Christmas gift for someone (hint, hint)!

  22. Great idea of a book mark. Love the idea and great way to reflect daily when reading your favorite book at the time. Love this idea. Thanks for sharing AE monthly.

  23. Lorraine M. said:

    I love your bookmark! I should make a few for stocking stuffers! Fun! TFS!

  24. Scrappin Annie said:

    Wonderful use of the stamps – great personal bookmark

  25. Marla H. said:

    Thanks for sharing a great way to use stamps sets that are mainly for scrapbooking.

  26. conniemelancon said:

    love the bookmark.

  27. PaperPixie said:

    Super cute! I am more of a card maker too though I am doing PL recently. I appreciate non scrappy inspiration and this is cute!

  28. terriavidreader said:

    very nice!

  29. Renee said:

    Cute idea–how fun to make these bookmarks with kids!

  30. Cynthia Larson said:

    cute bookmark. I will have to show it to my daughter. She also loves making bookmarks.

  31. Linda Johnson said:

    Your bookmark is like a gratitude journal and will remind you every day of what is special. Great idea! Well done!

  32. Great idea! Love the bookmark! They’d make great stocking stuffers!

  33. Renee L said:

    Love the bookmark. Maybe next year I’ll make some of these for reader Christmas gifts. Thank you for the idea.

  34. Great idea to use the stamp to make a bookmark. I really like it.

  35. Darla Maple said:

    What an awesome idea!

  36. Michele said:

    Love your bookmark! i can totally use this idea on layout. thanks for sharing..

  37. this is so bright and fun I LOVE it!

  38. What a great idea to keep your priorities in a bookmark. I love it! TFS

  39. Great idea for stamps!

  40. Cynthia Baldwin said:

    Fun bookmark! I think it’ll be a great thing to see as you open your book. 🙂
    Love the arrows!

  41. Super Cool bookmark, love the idea, colors and the use of the stamp. Thanks for sharing.

  42. ruth tacoma said:

    Great bookmark!!

  43. Janet K said:

    love how you used the arrows as a list maker- what a great idea!

  44. Barbara F said:

    Great idea, very practical use of scrapbooking talents!! 🙂

  45. Kathy R said:

    A bookmark is a great idea! May be some of these myself.

  46. Love your bookmark – what a great idea and use of the stamp

  47. Dana D. said:

    Terrific bookmark

  48. Great bookmark. I’m sure it will be a blessing every time you use it.

  49. Cutest bookmark ever! Love it! Thanks for sharing!

  50. Kim Thomas said:

    Super cute bookmark! Thank you for the inspiration. Take care. 🙂

  51. Sue D said:

    Great idea to make a bookmark!

  52. This is brilliant! So bright & cheerful. Love the colored ink!

  53. Holly Sloat said:

    I liked how you made a bookmark->love the arrows!

  54. Katie B. said:

    Love your tag/bookmark! Great idea, I love what you did with it! Thank you for sharing!

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

