Today I’m sharing a card made with Kiwi Lane Design framing templates. I had no idea these existed before – and ended up totally enjoying playing with them! The concept is quite simple and if you don’t own a die cutting machine (like I DON’T!), these are an inexpensive alternative if you like to fussy cut (like I DO!)

You can catch the whole template “how to” on the Kiwi Lane Designs website.

I used 2 template packs – both designed for card makers – on my project below – the Bracket pack and the Thoughtful pack. Perfect size for my card.

The bracket design can be seen poking out the top (it’s white) and the Thoughtful template that I used is the green solid wavy design at the bottom.

I used Technique Tuesday’sĀ Wingin’ It and Wonderful Birthday sets.

On to the card! If you’d like to see some other Kiwi Lane projects by our designers, check out the blogs of these fabulous ladies!

Charlene

Ashley

Kris

Teri

Daniela

Sharyn

Thanks for popping by today!

DSC_0592
Comments on: "Kiwi Lane and Technique Tuesday" (18)

  1. Gabby said:

    Nice card! Love the way you used the templates. Great butterfly. šŸ™‚

  2. Meagan Vaughn said:

    I love the stitch holes you added along the edge of the layers it really makes them pop!

  3. This is truly an exquisite card! Thank you so much for playing along with Kiwi Lane Designs.

  4. Dana D. said:

    Adorable card. Love the colors and the butterfly. The green wavy paper is very cool.

  5. Cynthia Xavier said:

    You made a very cool design incorporating waves above and below your sentiment.

  6. This is lovely ! The colours you used on the kraft b’ground are perfect together, and those stamps are super nice. I really like the white bracket at the top, it gives a great pop to the card.

  7. Darlene Satkewich said:

    Gorgeous card…love the butterfly!

  8. JanLee said:

    This is beautiful. The colors are gorgeous.

  9. JoAnn K Delery said:

    love kraft as a card base. it really brings out the color of your patterned papers! your card is beautiful!

  10. Karen L K said:

    That is a great looking card. Love the way you put it together, love the butterflies, and the colors are very nice too!

  11. Sue D said:

    Love how you used these templates with the butterfly.

  12. Dana D. said:

    Hi, I tried your email link but couldn’t get it to work. I won the giveaway so I will give you my email address here. danadoux@nvbell.net. Anxiously waiting to hear from you and thank you sooooooooooo much. I guess you need more info….not sure. Can you email me please.

  13. How awesome is this, Tanis? I love the colors and the design! Yum! šŸ™‚

  14. goc1122 said:

    Love the colors on this card.

  15. Absolutely gorgeous! Moxie Fab sent me.

  16. Mary-Anne V. said:

    wow just love this card…the design and colours are great!

  17. Del Marie Riley said:

    I own a cuttlebug and a Cricut but I’d much rather cut it out myself. Love fussy cutting. I’ve never heard of Kiwi Lane before. (Yes I must live under a rock) I will have to go check them out. I like your card too. Very cute.

  18. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

